playing bin/cue images

Discussion in 'Tips and Tricks' started by bedlam, May 6, 2004.

  1. bedlam

    bedlam Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 22, 2004
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    well, I just tested to play a bin/cue image SVCD in MP and it worked just fine :)
    all you have to do is add a ,.bin
    in your Movies extensions box at the bottom of the setup.

    so no need to extract or burn your images any more!


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    how about dvd iso's?!
     
  4. MrMario64
    • Premium Supporter

    MrMario64 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 22, 2004
    Messages:
    822
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    As far as I know these work to.
     
  5. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    no need to mount iso imange, just add extension in setup? that really rocks!!!!
     
  6. tomtom21000
    • Premium Supporter

    tomtom21000 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 22, 2004
    Messages:
    1,226
    Likes Received:
    59
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +64 / 0
    If it is only a question of adding the extensions, please add them as a standard for the next version. :D

    tomtom21000
     
  7. bedlam

    bedlam Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 22, 2004
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    yeah that would be sweet, it´s really a hassle with all your settngs, I generally do a fresh install every time, removing the entire Mediaportal folder with all the settings and such...takes some precious time :))
     
  8. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    could you actually get playing images to work?
    because I could not start any DVD images yet (img, iso, bin/cue, etc.)
     
  9. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Try the free tool daemon tools. It will create a virtual cd/dvd rom drive that will allow you to mount bin, cue, iso, etc. image files.

    Works like a charm.
     
  10. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    i know daemon tools, but this would just be a workaround. mediaportal should to this automatically (in whatever way).

    in the meantime I prefer extracting the images to folders.

    just like XBMC for XBox (just with full DVD menu support, etc.)
     
  11. bedlam

    bedlam Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 22, 2004
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    I haven´t tried it with DVD images but if you got a BIN/CUE I can´t see why it wouldn´t work.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!