Plugin request: ffdshow control (1 Viewer)

activ

Portal Member
May 30, 2007
Hi guys,

Let me start by explaining that I am not a programmer so I cannot make this myself.
But what I would absolutely love is an ffshow control plugin, allowing me to us some sort of menu during video playback to switch on and of ffdshow features or as a basic starting point just switch profiles.

This would allow me to for instance switch on sharpening when I feel the movie needs it.

Hope some programmer will have a look at this idea and at least think about it.

Thanks,
activ

activ

Portal Member
May 30, 2007
Yes, I am aware.
This is not nearly as nice as having a menu though where I can actually see what I'm doing and that I can operate using my remote.

vuego

Documentation Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • August 5, 2006
    Göteborg
    Home Country
    Sweden Sweden
    Country flag
    I'm with activ. If would be great to finally have a way to control brightness, contrast and gamma from MP :)

Users who are viewing this thread

Similar threads

Okay, thanks. That system could definitely be improved, but that's future stuff...
    Okay, thanks. That system could definitely be improved, but that's future stuff...
    I started looking around in the examples, and I found a lot of things with settings, but I don't actually know what is necessary...
    Replies
    Views
    (this is a crosspost from the madVR thread, as the same issue is discussed there) It seems like the problem is specific to NVIDIA and has two causes: 1. Some time ago (can't remember the exact version, but can probably be found when searching this thread: AMD, Intel and Nvidia driver issues and last recommended version - Doom9's...
    (this is a crosspost from the madVR thread, as the same issue is discussed there) It seems like the problem is specific to NVIDIA...
    Hi I managed to get Geforce 3070 which replaced my Radeon 580. I have it connected to Samsung Q70R. With Radeon 580 I haven't had...
    Replies