PowerScheduler client and mouse inactivity (3 Viewers)

Shoey Peachew

Portal Member
June 8, 2006
I'm new to MediPortal and some of the settings are still a bit confusing to me. I have PowerScheduler client setup to put my pc to Sleep after 15 minutes and to resume from Sleep for scheduled recordings. One thing I've noticed is PowerScheduler will put my pc to Sleep as I'm working on my desktop, which seems odd to me. I've added my web browser process in server settings to prevent it from Sleeping and as long as my browser is open I'm safe. I'm wondering if it's possible for the PowerScheduler client to put my pc to Sleep based on "mouse inactivity". Thanks.

Paranoid Delusion

Moderation Manager
  • Premium Supporter
  • June 13, 2005
    Cheshire
    Home Country
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    I'm wondering if it's possible for the PowerScheduler client to put my pc to Sleep based on "mouse inactivity". Thanks.

That would be a nice extra indeed, also the 15 minute countdown happens with IE7 open, so if you accidentally close IE, system immediately goes into standby because the tvserver has been idle for that time anyway.

This may not happen on MP1, but hopefully will be in MP2.

dero

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • January 16, 2007
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    Hm, this should work as the PSPlugin in TV-Server checks for last user input.
    Look for sth like

2008-02-17 18:08:32.703125 [12]: PowerScheduler: User input detected at 17.02.2008 18:08:29

in tv.log, which occur regulary and informs about last mouse and keyboard input.

Can you please post your tv.log?

Regards

dero

petsa

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • January 23, 2007
    Stockholm
    Home Country
    Sweden Sweden
    Hi,

I think it is TV3E that checks for user inputs, not MediaPortal. Check your tv.log file for "User input detected".

If the server and client run on the same machine it should work as you want, if they are on different machines it may not.