Preview of acutal TV-Screen in EPG missing

Discussion in '1.0 RC4 and SVN Builds' started by ritchie, December 1, 2008.

  1. ritchie

    ritchie Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hardware
    TV-Server Version: Mediaportal
    MediaPortal Version: 1.0RC4
    MediaPortal Skin: Blue Skin
    Windows Version: MCE SP3
    CPU Type: Intel Core2 Duo E8200 2x2.67GHz BOX 6MB
    HDD: 2x HD 750GB (Raid 1)
    Memory: 2 X 2048MB Corsair PC2-800 CL4 TWIN2X2048-6400C4
    Motherboard: ASUS P5E-VM HDMI G35
    Video Card: Onboard Intel G35
    Video Card Driver:
    Sound Card: Onboard Realtek ALC883 7.1
    Sound Card AC3:
    Sound Card Driver:
    1. TV Card: Hauppauge WinTV Nova-S plus
    1. TV Card Type: DVB-S
    1. TV Card Driver:
    2. TV Card: Terratec Cinergy 2400 i DT
    2. TV Card Type: 2xDVB-T
    2. TV Card Driver:
    3. TV Card:
    3. TV Card Type:
    3. TV Card Driver:
    4. TV Card:
    4. TV Card Type:
    4. TV Card Driver:
    MPEG2 Video Codec:
    MPEG2 Audio Codec:
    h.264 Video Codec:
    Satelite/CableTV Provider:
    HTPC Case: OrigenAE S16T Media Desktop Case black
    Cooling: Scythe Zipang Universal CPU Kühler
    Power Supply: 550W Seasonic Energy Plus
    Remote:
    TV:
    TV - HTPC Connection:

    Hi,



    after I updated my version from RC1 to RC4 I miss the Preview screen of the actual selected TV Channel in the lower left corner of the EGP-screen.

    For the installation I used a clean Windows XP Installation Image, so no previews version was installed.

    Ritchie
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Paranoid Delusion
    • Premium Supporter

    Paranoid Delusion Moderation Manager

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    13,062
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,482 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Do you mean this

    sshot-4.png

    This is available if tv is already running before entering epg, are you using tvserver or MP's built in television.
     
  4. ritchie

    ritchie Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Yes,

    this is not shown on my screen, even when I switch from a full screen into EPG. I know this function already druing RC1 and had no problems.

    I am using the MP's built in television with the normal Blue skin, not the wide one.

    But I like to switch over to the server version.

    Ritchie
     
  5. Paranoid Delusion
    • Premium Supporter

    Paranoid Delusion Moderation Manager

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    13,062
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,482 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    This may well be broken, but as no work is being done to solve any internal tv related issues by team-mediaportal, then possibly may only ever get fixed if a user decides to do it.

    And with your tv cards, tvserver should work a treat.
     
  6. derSpeedy

    derSpeedy Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 12, 2007
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    maybe its a problem with 4:3 skin. i also have no previewscreen. i also miss the clock in right top corner.
     
  7. derSpeedy

    derSpeedy Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 12, 2007
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    hmm ... dont know why but after wake up from standby the previewscreen is right on his place.
     
  8. ritchie

    ritchie Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi,

    here is just my screen.

    Ritchie
     

    Attached Files:

    • Picture2.JPG
      Picture2.JPG
      File size:
      241 KB
      Uploaded:
      December 1, 2008
      Views:
      109
  9. geov
    • Premium Supporter

    geov MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 1, 2006
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    38
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Business & Solution Analyst
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Ratings:
    +38 / 0
    Home Country:
    South Africa South Africa
    Hi Paranoid Delusion, I don’t think that you should say this....my understanding was that MP1.0 will be the last version that will support both TV2 and TV-server. This to me implies that TV2 bugs would be fixed by the Team-Mediaportal.:confused:
     
  10. derSpeedy

    derSpeedy Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 12, 2007
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    thats really strange. after hearing some webradio the previewscreen is gone again. also got a overlay in recordings-menu looks like previewscreen in main tv-menu so i cant see my recordings. i will post a screenshot later or tomorrow.
     
  11. Paranoid Delusion
    • Premium Supporter

    Paranoid Delusion Moderation Manager

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    13,062
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,482 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Anyone have a copy of Blue2 they can try this with, could well be skin related, chances are no one may have tested with TVE2.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!