[confirm] - Problem recording tv

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1.1.0 RC 1 & 2' started by Buzzie, April 17, 2010.

  1. Buzzie

    Buzzie Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    MediaPortal Version: 1.1.0 RC1
    MediaPortal Skin: Streamed MP
    Windows Version: Windows 7 Ultimate
    CPU Type: AMD Phenom X4 9750
    HDD: Samsung 640GB F1 Spinpoint, Maxtor 320GB and several external drives
    Memory: 4GB Patriot PC6400
    Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-S2H
    Video Card: ATI Radeon HD3200 on board
    Video Card Driver:
    Sound Card: Realtek ALC889A codec on board
    Sound Card AC3:
    Sound Card Driver:
    1. TV Card: Digital-Everywhere FloppyDTV
    1. TV Card Type: DVB-C
    1. TV Card Driver:
    2. TV Card:
    2. TV Card Type:
    2. TV Card Driver:
    3. TV Card:
    3. TV Card Type:
    3. TV Card Driver:
    4. TV Card:
    4. TV Card Type:
    4. TV Card Driver:
    MPEG2 Video Codec:
    MPEG2 Audio Codec: ffdshow
    h.264 Video Codec: CoreAVC
    Satelite/CableTV Provider: Caiway Westland
    HTPC Case: Antec Fusion 430 Silver
    Cooling: Scythe Ninja Mini
    Power Supply:
    Remote:
    TV: Samsung le37m87
    TV - HTPC Connection: HDMI


    Hello,



    Yesterday i wanted to record something from my tv signal. I decided to check it out first if it worked since i dont really use it YET but i want it to work ofcourse.
    What happens is the following:
    When i schedule a recording...the program itself turns red in the EPG....so far so good. When the recording starts i see it in my recording folder....but after a few seconds its gone...then after a afew seconds its back again.....and poof its gone...this goes on and on.
    Also i notice in my skin that the recording dot is there but it also goes away and returns....just like the recording file itself.
    When i do a manual recording the same happens....."Record Now" goes from "Stop Record" to "Record Now" again

    Does anyone have a clue what is going on? I have to say that watching tv works fine....its just a recording problem

    I have posted my logs.
    If you need more logs pls let me know....also the names of the logs i need to post.

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. riksmith

    riksmith Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,856
    Likes Received:
    321
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +321 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    The problem indicated by your logs is:

    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. 2010-04-16 19:29:50.712337 [(4)]: card: tuned user: scheduler1 subchannel: 0
    3. 2010-04-16 19:29:50.721338 [(4)]: user:scheduler1 add
    4. 2010-04-16 19:29:50.737339 [Scheduler timer(11)]: Scheduler: MakeFileName() using "moviesformat" (_isSerie=False)
    5. 2010-04-16 19:29:50.751339 [Scheduler timer(11)]: Scheduler : record to G:\recordings\unknown.ts
    6. 2010-04-16 19:29:50.765340 [(4)]: Recorder.start add audioVideoEventHandler
    7. 2010-04-16 19:29:50.774341 [(4)]: card: StartRecording 2 G:\recordings\unknown.ts
    8. 2010-04-16 19:29:50.784341 [(4)]: StartRecording to G:\recordings\unknown.ts
    9. 2010-04-16 19:29:50.794342 [(4)]: subch:0 StartRecord(G:\recordings\unknown.ts)
    10. 2010-04-16 19:29:50.804342 [(4)]: subch:0-0 tswriter StartRecording...
    11. 2010-04-16 19:29:50.814343 [(4)]: SetRecorderPids
    12. 2010-04-16 19:29:50.839344 [(4)]: Set video / audio observer
    13. 2010-04-16 19:29:50.913349 [(4)]: DVB subch:0 Started recording
    14. 2010-04-16 19:29:50.928349 [(4)]: card: WaitForRecordingFile - waiting _eventAudio & _eventVideo
    15. 2010-04-16 19:29:51.200365 [MPMain(1)]: RemoteControl - Connected
    16. 2010-04-16 19:29:51.285370 [(12)]: PID seen - type = Video
    17. 2010-04-16 19:29:51.295370 [(12)]: Recorder audioVideoEventHandler Video
    18. 2010-04-16 19:29:52.224424 [MPMain(1)]: RemoteControl - Connected
    19. 2010-04-16 19:30:06.177222 [(4)]: card: WaitForRecordingFile - [B][COLOR="Red"]no audio was found after 15,2498722 seconds[/COLOR][/B]
    20.  
    I hope somebody else can find out why, at least i can't.
     
  4. arion_p
    • Premium Supporter

    arion_p Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    February 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,352
    Likes Received:
    1,447
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Athens
    Ratings:
    +1,522 / 0
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    Show System Specs
    The issue has already been fixed in RC2. Please try RC2 and report back if problem persists.
     
  5. mshai

    mshai Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Israel Israel
    Hi,

    I have the same problem with RC3 (and with RC2).
    This is my log file:
     
  6. riksmith

    riksmith Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,856
    Likes Received:
    321
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +321 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Please post full logs, excerpt will not help.
     
  7. mshai

    mshai Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Israel Israel
    Hi,

    This is my full log file:
     

    Attached Files:

    • tv.zip
      File size:
      30.6 KB
      Uploaded:
      May 22, 2010
      Views:
      103
  8. mshai

    mshai Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Israel Israel
    I think I got the issue.

    Because my EPG uses Hebrew, somehow MP cannot create the files. If I change the recorded file name (in the TV server configuration) to a non-hebrew letters name, recording works fine.

    I am using WIN7-32bit. When I used XP (on this same machine) with 1.0.2, I didn't have this problem.

    How can I fix this (I want to be able to record with the channel and title in the name)?

    Regards, Shai.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. riksmith

    riksmith Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,856
    Likes Received:
    321
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +321 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Please start a new thread since it is not related to the original problem.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. skoka123
    • Premium Supporter

    skoka123 MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 8, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    India India
    Show System Specs
    Has this problem been fixed? I too have this problem. I am using 1.0.2 version of MP. I was using this version for quite sometime now. The problem started occuring only for the last one month.

    If upgrading to another version is the only solution can someone please let me know the procedure to backup the settings so that I do not have to go through the process of teaching IRSS plugin the STB codes and channel mapping again.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!