Problems with 1.1.0 RC1? (1 Viewer)

JackRackham

Portal Member
January 7, 2007
Home Country
Italy Italy
Hi all, this is my first attempt in using ASIO.
I have a M-Audio Delta Audiophile 2496 installed on a genuine and fully updated Windows XP SP3. I'm using the official 1.1.0 RC1 (no snv).
After installing the PureAudio plugin (0.2.2.0 alpha 2, as suggested on the first sticky post) I can setup the ASIO preferences, but then I can't find a way to get back to the setup windows unless I reinstall the plugin. Am I missing something?

Also, after installing, I have no clues to understand if the driver is working or not, since I can't find any reference on MediaPortal configuration utility.
Someone in this forum suggested to look into mediaportal.log file: there should be a reference about MediaPortal loading the PureAudio driver instead of BASS, but in my log file I can't find any reference to PureAudio, just BASS. I have to assume that PureAudio isn't workign at all?

Can someone please help me or point me in the right direction?

Thanks a lot in advance to you all!
Bye
--
JackRackham

jameson_uk

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • January 27, 2005
    Birmingham
    Home Country
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    after you download and extract the ZIP you should be left with a MPE (?) file. Launching this should add it to MP.

In the MP config app you should see a PureAudio icon under external players. You need to go there and enable it. You can also access the settings there. Once loaded you should see references to PureAudio in your log files

Symphy

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • August 25, 2007
    Groningen
    Home Country
    Netherlands Netherlands
    The plugin is disabled by default after installing. As jameson_uk mentioned, the plugin can be enabled and configured in the MP configuration program. You'll find it in the plugins section, and then in the external players group.