Problems with SchedulesDirect Guide Importer (1 Viewer)

JimmyD

Portal Member
September 7, 2015
Home Country
United States of America United States of America
Hi, all. Newbie here. I am having trouble getting my EPG up and running. I installed SchedulesDirect EPG Client v1.3.0.1 but then realized that there was a newer version, SchedulesDirect Plugin 1.11.0.2. When I tried to install 1.11, it came up with an error message that said 1.3 needed to be deleted and asked if I wanted to continue. I assumed that the 1.11 installer was going to delete 1.3 for me. I don't think it did. Now when I go to the MediPortal TV Server Configuration, all I see for available plugins is 1.3.0.1, no sign of 1.11.0.2. My questions are:

1. Do I need to manually delete 1.3.0.1? (and if so, how?)

2. Should 1.11.0.2 show up in the MediaPortal TV Server Configurator?

3. How do I map the EPG info from this program to the proper channels manually if it doesn't line up with my channels?

Jim

RonD

Test Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • December 20, 2011
    SillyValley CA
    Home Country
    Looks like there is a problem with the SchedulesDirect update process. It also failed when I tried, maybe @geoffstewart should take a look. To get the update to work I had to do the following.

1. start TV Server Config, select ManualControl, press Stop to stop the TV Server, close TV Server Config

2. click on the SchedulesDirectPlugin-1.11.0.2.mpe1 to start the update process, with the Tv Server "stopped" the delete old version, install new 1.11.0.2 version steps should work.

3. start TV Server Config,it will ask to start the TV Server, now the new SchedulesDirect version should show up and work

Not sure what type of TV configuration you are using, for USA/ATSC (antenna) setups, SD uses the TV Channels Major.Minor channel numbers (5.1 etc) to map between MP-Channels to EPG-Channels.