'R' captured by MP in onscreen keyboard

Discussion in '0.2.3.0 RC3 and SVN Builds' started by Furetto, November 10, 2007.

  1. Furetto

    Furetto Moderator - Dutch Forums

    Joined:
    April 11, 2005
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    60
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Admin
    Location:
    Brussels
    Ratings:
    +60 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    MediaPortal Version: 0.2.3. RC3 + MediaPortal-svn--11-10-2007--00-59-Rev16490

    Whenever using the onscreen keyboard, the key 'R' is being captured by not only the keyboard but also by MP as a trigger for Record Now.



    Checked all other keys, including @#$.

    Noticed in Online Videos, confirmed in Wikipedia plugin.

    Experienced using Monochrome, but should be Skin independent.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Furetto

    Furetto Moderator - Dutch Forums

    Joined:
    April 11, 2005
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    60
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Admin
    Location:
    Brussels
    Ratings:
    +60 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    Confirmed in MediaPortal SVN-Snapshot: 11-11-2007 01-01h - Revision:16504
     
  4. Furetto

    Furetto Moderator - Dutch Forums

    Joined:
    April 11, 2005
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    60
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Admin
    Location:
    Brussels
    Ratings:
    +60 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    Confirmed on several machines (all running Vista) with MediaPortal SVN-Snapshot: 11-13-2007 00-59.
     
  5. Furetto

    Furetto Moderator - Dutch Forums

    Joined:
    April 11, 2005
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    60
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Admin
    Location:
    Brussels
    Ratings:
    +60 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    Confirmed using MediaPortal SVN-Snapshot: 11-15-2007 00-58h - Revision:16531

    Can anyone confirm this or tell me it's only me ?

    Can anyone log this for fixing before the next release ?

    Is anyone alive ? :p

    After a quick visit to IRC, it would seem that MyRefresh is to blame for this behaviour.

    Second incident I have that is related to MyRefresh... I now declare it evil... And I go hide somewhere :oops:
     
  6. Marcusb
    • Team MediaPortal

    Marcusb Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    February 16, 2005
    Messages:
    1,995
    Likes Received:
    29
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Ratings:
    +29 / 0
    hey there, this has been an issue for a while. If you use the MyKeys plugin then you'll notice a lot more keypresses being captured.
    I guess really, the OSK should capture all key presses and not let any get through to MP.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!