RC3 and HD Homerun not playing together (1 Viewer)

2BitSculptor

Super Moderator
  • Team MediaPortal
  • January 23, 2008
    1,837
    403
    South Central Wisconsin
    United States of America United States of America
    Country flag
    • Thread starter
    • Moderator
    • #1
    TV-Server Version: 1.0 rc 3
    MediaPortal Version: 1.0 rc 3
    MediaPortal Skin: Purevision Mod (TrueView 4x3)
    Windows Version: XP MCE roll-up 2 + updates (sp3)
    CPU Type: AMD Athlon 64X2 6000+ 3.01 GHz
    HDD: WD eIDE 120GB / (2)WDC WD1600JS 160GB/ WDC WD5000AAKS 500GB/ WDC WD10EACS 1TB
    Memory: MWave 4GB DDR2 667=(2GB X 2)
    Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-S2H
    Video Card: on board
    Video Card Driver: from install disk
    Sound Card: on board Realtek HD & AC'97
    Sound Card AC3: 1 Optical
    Sound Card Driver: from install disk
    1. TV Card: HD HomeRun
    1. TV Card Type: ATSC (dual) ethernet
    1. TV Card Driver: hdhomerun_windows_20081002
    2. TV Card: WINTV-PVR-150 MCE
    2. TV Card Type: analog TV/FM/S-Vid
    2. TV Card Driver: from install disk
    3. TV Card:
    3. TV Card Type:
    3. TV Card Driver:
    4. TV Card:
    4. TV Card Type:
    4. TV Card Driver:
    MPEG2 Video Codec: MPV (current SVN)
    MPEG2 Audio Codec: MPA/Bass (current SVN)
    h.264 Video Codec:
    Satelite/CableTV Provider: OTA ATSC
    HTPC Case: Silverstone LC17B
    Cooling: CPU fan, 2 x 80 mm case fans
    Power Supply: Thermaltake TR2-420W
    Remote: Harmony 670 as MCE (US) using IR Server Suite
    TV: Hitachi 32" analog crt TV
    TV - HTPC Connection: VGA to S-video 4:3 (Grandtec PC to Video EZ)

    posted this in another forum, thinking is was my error... But TV Server works from an earlier RC2 SVN, but last 2 SVNs didn't

    When scanning HD HomeRun tuners TV Server rc3 finds no signal. Even previously scanned channels get "unknown error" message when trying to preview.

    I had fallen back to previous working rc2 SVN because wife needed TV, then later re-installed rc3 to get logs. Now I'm running earlier rc2 SVN again with no issues.

    Here are the TV Server logs from rc3 when trying to scan tuners.

    Best Regards,

    Chuck
     

    tonyscha

    Portal Pro
    May 2, 2007
    103
    2
    37
    Iowa
    United States of America United States of America
    Same here, I am also using HD Homerun. When it looks for the tv channels, it runs threw them really fast and not find any. Wish I would seen this before I started installing RC3 :(


    Which Previous version are you running 2Bit? I need to make sure mediaportal works :D

    Edit 1: I am going back to 9-20 20268 to see if it works.
     

    2BitSculptor

    Super Moderator
  • Team MediaPortal
  • January 23, 2008
    1,837
    403
    South Central Wisconsin
    United States of America United States of America
    Country flag
    • Thread starter
    • Moderator
    • #4
    Today's TV Server SVN (mediaportal-svn-10-25-2008--01-36-Rev20584) still doesn't find a signal when scanning channels on my HD Homerun tuners.

    Rolled back TV Server to rc2 (SVN from Sept 14) which was the last I remember it working.

    best regards,

    Chuck
     

    tourettes

    Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • January 7, 2005
    17,301
    4,800
    Do you know the exact SVN version that causes this issue? Unfortunately none of the team members have HD Homerun tuners so we cannot do anything unless someone can pin point the exact SVN version.
     

    2BitSculptor

    Super Moderator
  • Team MediaPortal
  • January 23, 2008
    1,837
    403
    South Central Wisconsin
    United States of America United States of America
    Country flag
    • Thread starter
    • Moderator
    • #6
    Thanks for responding so soon....

    the last reliable SVN that I fall back to, for TV Server, is 'mediaportal-svn-09-14-2008--15-54-Rev20227'. I had this issue with the last 2 SVNs of rc2 (before rc3 was released) that I'm sure of. And rc3 and these first 2 SVNs have not worked.

    Thanks much,

    Chuck

    I'm away till the 4th of Nov, so I can't check next weeks SVN.
     

    tonyscha

    Portal Pro
    May 2, 2007
    103
    2
    37
    Iowa
    United States of America United States of America
    I also had to go back to this version ( 9 -14 rev20227) . I tried the 9-20th version and I couldnt get it to work either... Along with the First RC3 release didnt work for me. I have not been brave tested any of the new ones.
     

    tourettes

    Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • January 7, 2005
    17,301
    4,800
    Could be following change:

    Revision: 20278
    Author: dman_LFC
    Date: 19:37:40, Sonntag, 21. September 2008
    fixed - Mantis 1642: 2x DVB cards of same type & driver fails to build the graph correctly.
    Modified : /trunk/TvEngine3/TVLibrary/TVLibrary/Implementations/DVB/Graphs/TvCardDvbBase.cs
     

    2BitSculptor

    Super Moderator
  • Team MediaPortal
  • January 23, 2008
    1,837
    403
    South Central Wisconsin
    United States of America United States of America
    Country flag
    • Thread starter
    • Moderator
    • #9
    Well.... it's me again.

    Just installed TV-Server 1.0 rc3 (mediaportal-svn-10-31-2008--23-41-Rev20683).

    Still not working with the HDHomerun, ie, not finding signal on channel scan. I've got the current stable release (not beta) drivers. Was last working with MP 1.0 rc2 (SVN mediaportal-svn-09-14-2008--15-54-Rev20227) but not with any later versions.

    Logs attached.

    regards,

    Chuck
     

    tonyscha

    Portal Pro
    May 2, 2007
    103
    2
    37
    Iowa
    United States of America United States of America
    Well.... it's me again.

    Just installed TV-Server 1.0 rc3 (mediaportal-svn-10-31-2008--23-41-Rev20683).

    Still not working with the HDHomerun, ie, not finding signal on channel scan. I've got the current stable release (not beta) drivers. Was last working with MP 1.0 rc2 (SVN mediaportal-svn-09-14-2008--15-54-Rev20227) but not with any later versions.

    Logs attached.

    regards,

    Chuck
    Thank you 2BitSculptor for keeping to check this... I would but last time I deleted my channel database... and I had to restart everything and the wife wasnt happy, and I dont like upgrading, seems something goes wrong everytime. I am currently using release 9-14 also.
     

    Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

    OP Similar threads Forum Replies Date
    M [solved] WTV Files does not play on client, MPEG files works well General 1
    A [solved] How to Play All Videos in a List watch/edit Videos 3
    horned_reaper [solved] When playing music Fanart does not shuffle Fanart Handler 20
    horned_reaper [solved] No Fanart when playing Fanart Handler 115
    horned_reaper [solved] When playing music Fanart does not appear immediately after downloading Fanart Handler 272
    B MP 2.2.3 Error playing videos from NAS Submit: Bug Reports 2
    N Play a TV recording needs a double selection - twice ok on remote Television (MyTV frontend and TV-Server) 2
    M MP 2.2.3 Unable to play .ts recordings and MediaPortal stops working for TV viewing General 31
    Z Error when attempting to play Blu Ray General 1
    Rob Hexenmeister Playing with hyperlinkParameter and List Control indexes General Support 2
    C Problem playing videos created on IPhone X and Samsung S9 General Support 2
    2BitSculptor MP 1.23.. music stops playing General Support 6
    C Attempt to play DVD locks up MediaPortal watch/edit Videos 0
    H Unable to play stream - again... Television (MyTV frontend and TV-Server) 2
    B Suddenly MP is unable to play anything Watch / Listen Media 6
    Edwardfc [solved] Mp 2.2.1 Configuration Issues - Goes to Sleep while playing Music General 6
    M After a while Live TV or Recorded TV doesn't play first time General Support 9
    L [solved] MP2 doesnt play anything - player missing? General 1
    badboyxx MP 1.22 final is crashing when jumping forward while playing DVD-Iso watch/edit Videos 26
    S [solved] Live TV playing stopped General 13
    Ralph Holmes [solved] MP2.2.1 can't play TV General 10
    T [solved] "Unable To Play" (Videos) rears it's head again. Logs not possible... WatchDog error attached!! :( General Support 1
    Terra Videos do not start playing on first attempt, always have to press play twice General Support 9
    G [fixed] [MP2-786] Party Music Player can only play playlists with less than 1000 items 2.2 Archive 7
    P [solved] TV server no longer saving to NAS - (can still play from NAS) General Support 2
    Similar threads

























    Top Bottom