realmagic xcard remote (1 Viewer)

dregel

February 1, 2008
hi,

i'm blessed with an old Sigma realmagic xcard. Is there a way of getting the ir-reciever and remote working with Mp?

Since i'm totally new to Mp i've been searching around and trying things but without luck.

Moelito

Portal Member
September 17, 2008
Home Country
Sweden Sweden
Xcard remote key-mappings

Hi
got the Xcard remote to work with serial uir but I don't think it is very useful. In the serial UIR settings there is a lot of key-mappings and you can't assign one button on the remote to more than one command, like assign the skip next button to NEXT_CHAPTER and NEXT_PICTURE...

Is there any way to get the layer functionality with serial UIR (like for other supported remotes, e.g. if in mediaportal view Picture assign skip next to next picture and if in view DVD assign skip next to next chapter)?

Any one know or have any suggestion of how to make the Xcard remote to work on a way that's is useful?

Otherwise I guess I still will have to use TVedia or buy another IR-receiver (have a harmony remote).

Regards
Moelito

Ian T.

Portal Member
June 3, 2007
Home Country
England England
Hi guys,
Sorry for jumping in on your thread.

I've just come across this thread and its brought up an old thought of mine.
When I first set about building a HTPC, I wanted the best signal path between the PC and screen.
I have a SDI modded DVD player and I bought an Xcard & SDI output sister card for the PC.

I was told that GB-PVR could use the Xcard as an output but when I loaded it, it just wouldn't work, their forum had stopped supporting the card and all previous versions of the software that I got hold of didn't allow the Xcard to work.

I had not thought that MediaPortal could use the Xcard, am I wrong?
Have any of you got video coming out of an Xcard via MediaPortal.

If not then they are going on ebay since they have been in their boxes for 18 months without use.

Ian T.

Bascombe

Portal Member
July 19, 2005