Recording only one show on same channel while sceduled to record 5 in a row

Discussion in '1.1.x and SVN Builds' started by doomed999, July 28, 2010.

  1. doomed999

    doomed999 New Member

    Joined:
    July 23, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    MediaPortal Version: 1.1.0 Final
    MediaPortal Skin: PureVisionHDBlue
    Windows Version: Win 7 x64
    CPU Type: Phenom 8650 3core 2.3
    HDD: WD 74g Raptor, WD 1.5T, Seagate 2T
    Memory: 4g DDR2 6400
    Motherboard: Asus M4A78-E
    Video Card: ATI Radeon 3450 + Onboard 3300 Hybrid Xfire
    Video Card Driver: 8.741.0.0
    Sound Card: Creative Live Ex 24bit
    Sound Card AC3:
    Sound Card Driver: 1.1.99.0
    1. TV Card: Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-2250 (8891)
    1. TV Card Type: Hybrid Dual Tuner
    1. TV Card Driver: 7.6.27.27323
    2. TV Card:
    2. TV Card Type:
    2. TV Card Driver:
    3. TV Card:
    3. TV Card Type:
    3. TV Card Driver:
    4. TV Card:
    4. TV Card Type:
    4. TV Card Driver:
    MPEG2 Video Codec: Microsoft
    MPEG2 Audio Codec: Microsoft
    h.264 Video Codec: Microsoft
    Satelite/CableTV Provider: Concast
    HTPC Case:
    Cooling:
    Power Supply:
    Remote:
    TV: Samsung 56in DLP
    TV - HTPC Connection: DVI->HDMI




    This was happening in RC6 also. I have Ghost Whisperer and Without A Trace record everyday, which is normally 4-5 consecutive shows in a row on the same channel. In my logs for 07/27/10 @ 14:00 you can see Ghost Whisperer start, then end at 15:00 and the rest fail to record. In the logs you will also see I have Bones start recording at 18:00 while all the shows on 38-1 are still failing.

    If there is anything else you need besides these logs let me know. This is a daily occurrence. :D
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. romuz
    • Team MediaPortal

    romuz Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,045
    Likes Received:
    125
    Location:
    Moskau
    Ratings:
    +126 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    First try different network provider in tv card settings inside SetupTV.
    If that does not help then run SetupTV with --DebugOptions parameter
    And check Always reset Graph in debug options.
     
  4. CrashUK

    CrashUK Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 24, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    I same thing too... mediacenter has been on all but its not recorded one program.. Non of the program that should be in red are.. Restarted and now its recording...
     
  5. infinite.loop
    • Team MediaPortal

    infinite.loop Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 26, 2004
    Messages:
    16,163
    Likes Received:
    3,861
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4,154 / 7
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Did you setup your Hybrit Card correctly as the manual says?
    (link is inside TV-Server Configuration -> Servers -> Server)

    From what I can see in your TV.log it appears that you did not merge the tuners.
     
  6. doomed999

    doomed999 New Member

    Joined:
    July 23, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America

    Indeed. Setting the Debug, Always Reset Graph, seems to have made it record reliably now.

     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!