Samsung LE26R32B

Discussion in 'Displays' started by THDBASED, August 23, 2007.

  1. THDBASED

    THDBASED Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 30, 2006
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    2
    Occupation:
    Student
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Hi,



    Does anyone have any experience with this LCD TV (Samsung LE26R32B)? There is a promotion going on in one of the electronic stores in Belgium (price 499 Euro) so I would like to know if this would be a good deal. I also would like to know if this TV would work nicely with MP?

    Resolution of the TV is 1366 x 768 will this work good with MP? Pixel-wise that is...And also in the manual it says that the "special" PC options only work with PC-input and not with HDMI, which is kinda annoying because I have a mobo with onboard HDMI...

    Link: http://www.samsung.com/be-nl/products/tv/archive/le26r32b.asp

    And also if this is a good deal but someone knows a better TV for almost the same amount of money please tell me...

    Thanks,

    THDBASED
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ThaClown

    ThaClown Moderator - Dutch Forums

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    26
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Responsive web design specialist
    Location:
    Den Bosch
    Ratings:
    +26 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Hi,
    I own a LE40M and i just love it!
    The LE26R32B is the older (and smaller version) but I know that it is very good.
    The Samsung LE series is a great TV!

    Dont worry about that "special PC" thing, if you have HDMI out on your videocard, then it will look great with the Samsung.
    http://www.samsung.com/be-nl/products/tv/lcdtv/le40m86bd.asp
     
  4. THDBASED

    THDBASED Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 30, 2006
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    2
    Occupation:
    Student
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Sweet that is what I wanted to hear! :)
    I bought the TV two days ago and I like it! It is definitely worth the money (499 euro)...
    I haven't tested the HDMI yet but the PC input works well so maybe I will just use that one...quality wise it should be about the same no?
     
  5. ThaClown

    ThaClown Moderator - Dutch Forums

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    26
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Responsive web design specialist
    Location:
    Den Bosch
    Ratings:
    +26 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Yea quality is not a big difference (they are both digital)
    I just like the HDMI connection becouse then you select HDMI on the remote and it automaticly swiches to the most active scource (My DVD and HTPC are both connected via HDMI so I can select either by pressing the HDMI button..)

    499 is a good deal, mine was 1400 (also cheap for a FullHD 40" screen of this quality)
    Good that you like it, you should try to play some HD movies and/or series (720P or 1080P) it looks amazing!
     
  6. sderuiter

    sderuiter Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 2, 2005
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Slightly unrelated (although about a Samsung :) ), I also have a Samsung LE26B... (can't remember), connected via DVI-->HDMI.
    This happens:

    MP in standby:
    1. Turn on TV, wait for "Check signal cable", then turn on PC (from standby) --> it works!
    2. Turn on PC (from standby), then turn on TV, I get a "not supported mode" :-(

    MP running (came from standby automatically, f.e. because it is recording) and tv is off:
    If I turn on the TV, I get a "not supported mode". I can only get a signal again if I put the PC in standby and turn it on again.

    Now, the "not supported mode" isn't supposed to exist in HDMI mode, only in PC mode.

    Anyone seen this?

    Thanks.
     
  7. THDBASED

    THDBASED Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 30, 2006
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    2
    Occupation:
    Student
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    I think the manual says that it is best to connect a PC with the PC input, because the other inputs are not supported for a PC, so non of the options you can select will have an effect when you connect for example a PC to the HDMI port, I think that is what I read but I am not sure!
     
  8. ThaClown

    ThaClown Moderator - Dutch Forums

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    26
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Responsive web design specialist
    Location:
    Den Bosch
    Ratings:
    +26 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Yup I would connect via PC inpunt, that will work fine at same quality.
    I think my TV (newer version) has HDMI from PC support so I do not have your problem
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!