skystar 2 (1 Viewer)

richard willacy

January 10, 2006
england
hi there this is my first time on this forum so i just want to say hi there to all,my name is richard and i have got this skystar2 pci card problem, the thing is i have installed this card into my pc and got this progdvb 7.1.
new software and i can get all channels that are free, but the picture is some what bad it keeps frezzing up all the time, now there is this elecard name and a few more names, now the codecs video, that i have dont do anything for the picture at all, i was just wondering if some body out there had on of these cards and could tell me what there settings are, because if been trying to do some mpeg2 recordings and there rubbish
because the film keeps frezzing, any help out there would be good for me, and a big thank you to anybody
who helps me[/url][/list]

Users who are viewing this thread

Similar threads

P.S. - Strangely, the TV Server my single seat setup (1.27 on a modest machine running Windows 10 Pro x64) is working from my office machine MP client. Same exact network, firewall, Defender settings. It's a slightly older version of Win 10 though - I haven't updated to 20Hx on it yet. Maybe I shouldn't (or maybe I should image it...
P.S. - Strangely, the TV Server my single seat setup (1.27 on a modest machine running Windows 10 Pro x64) is working from my...
Let me start by asking if anyone has TV Server running PROPERLY on a Windows 10 machine, and if so are you using RTSP or UNC share...
Replies
Views
MP1 MP2 tuning problem DE
Hi I have been using tvserver for years and have had this problem for a long time. I use version 1.26 I use a skystar 2 and I use both mediaportal with tvserver and progdvb and the problem is that there are several channels mediaportal that does not tune me even doing a manual search with the data that the channel's progdvb gives me...