[Solved] Unsteady video and audio in TV (1 Viewer)

KuniGunther

Portal Member
October 31, 2007
Home Country
Germany Germany
Hi,

I'm new with MediaPortal and after successful installation I have only one problem left.

As indicated in the title the video and audio of live tv is unsteady/choppy - not immediately after start, but within the first minute. It doesn't matter whether I select ffdshow or the Hauppauge MPEG2 decoder. Strange enough, the problems are gone if I switch on timeshift, (although I thought that causes a heavier system load). The processor load while having the problems is below 20%. Any ideas? All components have the newest drivers.

Thanks,
Volker

MediaPortal Version: 0.2.3 RC3
Windows Version: XP SP2
CPU Type: Athlon X2 EE 4600+
HDD: Samsung 400 GB
Memory: 2GB DDR2 667
Motherboard: Shuttle FN68S
Motherboard Chipset: GeForce 7025
Video Card: on board
Sound Card: on board
1. TV Card: Hauppauge Nove S+
1. TV Card Type: DVB-S
1. TV Card Driver: 4.0a
HTPC Case: Shuttle SN68SG2
Remote: X10
TV - HTPC Connection: DVI

joboehl

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • July 30, 2006
    Home Country
    Brazil Brazil
    KuniGunther,

Have you tested with MPV as video decoder? Or a comercial one like nVidia or Cyberlink?

Posting your logs might also help.

KuniGunther

Portal Member
    October 31, 2007
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    I was a bit unclear: this does not depend on the codecs at all, I can choose any.