Portal Member
July 29, 2011
MediaPortal Version: 1.2 Beta
MediaPortal Skin: Blue Wide
Windows Version: Win 7 Prof. x86
CPU Type: Amd E-350

Hi guys,

I am new to Mediaportal and there are two thing that i dont like:
  1. When Mediaportal is autostarted with Windows, the font size is way to high. If I close MP and start it manually, the problem is solved, but this is annyoing.
  2. When I want to stop TV I am always asked: "Dou you really want to stop Live TV ?" This is also annoying, but I did not find a way do deactivate this.

Are there any ways to fix this?

tourettes

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • January 7, 2005
    When Mediaportal is autostarted with Windows, the font size is way to high. If I close MP and start it manually, the problem is solved, but this is annyoing.

I haven't heard anyone to report such issue. Please supply full logs about that issue, to see if there is something in the logs that could help troubleshooting it.

When I want to stop TV I am always asked: "Dou you really want to stop Live TV ?" This is also annoying, but I did not find a way do deactivate this.

Currently there aren't any setting or way to change that behavior. If you press the stop outside the full screen tv then it wont ask that question.

domb

Portal Pro
    October 30, 2006
    When I want to stop TV I am always asked: "Dou you really want to stop Live TV ?" This is also annoying, but I did not find a way do deactivate this.

Currently there aren't any setting or way to change that behavior. If you press the stop outside the full screen tv then it wont ask that question.[/QUOTE]

I agree that is quite annoying.

onkelbonus

Portal Member
    July 29, 2011
    AW: Some Issues with MP 1.2 Beta

Yeah my workaround was to create a macro In eventghost (I use it because I have the Hama MCE Remote) that goes to Homescreen and then presses stop.

mbuzina

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • April 11, 2005
    Germany
    Home Country