ItsAllNew

Portal Member
June 16, 2009
Perth
Home Country
Hi,

I am new to the Media Portal thing....

And have to say that I really like the product.... :D

I think that you have developed a really nice tool....

I have installed 1.0.2 with the TV server and MP on the one Machine.

But I have a number of questions...

1) I tried to setup the XLMTV plugin for EPG to read in the ICETV EPG, and while the data loaded in, it was out by hours when I looked in the Guide after the forced import was run. As I could find no errors to speak of I then backed it out as nothing was going to record. What did I miss?

2) I've tried to use the Power Scheduler plugin to SUSPEND the computer on inactivity and then wakeup for recording. But there are a number of messages in the error log;

2009-06-17 20:59:34.156250 [Powerscheduler Timer]: Exception :confused:ystem.ArgumentOutOfRangeException: The added or subtracted value results in an un-representable DateTime.
Parameter name: value
at System.DateTime.AddTicks(Int64 value)
at System.DateTime.Add(Double value, Int32 scale)
at TvEngine.PowerScheduler.Handlers.XmlTvImportWakeupHandler.GetNextWakeupTime(DateTime earliestWakeupTime)
at TvEngine.PowerScheduler.PowerScheduler.get_NextWakeupTime()
at TvEngine.PowerScheduler.PowerScheduler.get_DisAllowShutdown()
at TvEngine.PowerScheduler.PowerScheduler.CheckForStandby()
at TvEngine.PowerScheduler.PowerScheduler.OnTimerElapsed(Object sender, ElapsedEventArgs e)

3) I'm using the Compro t750F tuner card, and have got the Compro2AW software to allow the compro remote to control Media portal. One key not mapped in Compro2AW is the SPACE, so I have no pause/play when looking at the recorded TV or movies.... I've tried to go though the "remote section" of Medial Portal Configuration" but can't find where to re-map the keyboard shortcut to another key. Any suggestions?