StreamedMP Bug? Red recording dot displays while watching TV

Discussion in 'StreamedMP' started by rmeredit, May 24, 2011.

  1. rmeredit
    • Premium Supporter

    rmeredit MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 10, 2007
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0
    Home Country:
    Show System Specs
    Hi,



    Recently upgraded to MP 1.2 beta and the latest Streamed MP. The only glitch I've come across so far is that when watching live or recorded TV, if a program is being recorded, the red recording pin displays in the top left. It's quite distracting while trying to watch something! :)

    Not sure if it's a 1.2 beta bug or whether it's a Streamed MP bug.

    Cheers,

    Rob.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. psykix
    • Premium Supporter

    psykix MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 10, 2009
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    41
    Location:
    Wirral
    Ratings:
    +49 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    I can confirm that this has happened to me also... Rebooting fixed it.
     
  4. SiLenTYL
    • Team MediaPortal

    SiLenTYL Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,144
    Likes Received:
    144
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Ratings:
    +153 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
  5. psykix
    • Premium Supporter

    psykix MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 10, 2009
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    41
    Location:
    Wirral
    Ratings:
    +49 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Reboot only temporarily fixed it - keeps occurring, but not sure what the circumstances are that trigger it to happen!
     
  6. The_Stig
    • Team MediaPortal

    The_Stig Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,176
    Likes Received:
    288
    Ratings:
    +426 / 5
    Confirmed too. Always thought this is a feature :)
     
  7. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,452
    Likes Received:
    4,234
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,374 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    I see how it could be distracting...will look at making this optional.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. psykix
    • Premium Supporter

    psykix MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 10, 2009
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    41
    Location:
    Wirral
    Ratings:
    +49 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    This is still present in 1.6.7 beta :-(
     
  9. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,452
    Likes Received:
    4,234
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,374 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Sorry, forgot all about it. Will remove it for next version, I dont think I should make it optional unless someone objects.
     
    • Like Like x 2
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!