Sync subtitles while watching (1 Viewer)

Drimincus

Portal Member
March 8, 2010
Home Country
Netherlands Netherlands
Hello everyone,

I've been using mediaportal for a few months now and I really like it.
However I still find myself watching loads of video's with either VLC or GOM player because I can't seem to find a way to synchronize subtitles from .srt files with the video I'm watching, while watching.
I watch a lot of series and its really hard to find well synced subtitles for those, so I prefer to just adjust the subtitles while I'm watching.
Is this unsupported? If yes: I would really like to see such a feature.
If it is supported I'd (obviously) like to hear how to do it.

[edit]come to think of it, is this the right forum to post? if not: feel free to move this thread[/edit]

Drimincus

Portal Member
March 8, 2010
Home Country
Netherlands Netherlands
Thanks for the response!
However I cannot seem to find it in my OSD, I tried it on Blue3 Blue3wide and Black and White 1080 (on mediaportal 1.0.2.0)
I can, however, find a menu to select different subtitles, should I have more than 1 .srt file corresponding with my video file.
What skin should I be able to find it?
By the way: would it be possible to map it to some key on the MCE-remote, so I dont have to go into the OSD?

1stdead

Portal Pro
February 1, 2008
Copenhagen
Home Country
Denmark Denmark
I don't know what key is used on keyboard. You could look in configuration for this. I use the "info" button on my MCE remote.

Last question. Perhaps, havn't used this. I think it's easier to sync in subtitleworkshop or other programs.

bibo456

Portal Pro
July 22, 2008
Home Country
France France
Hi,

I had to switch to ffdshow for subtitles and have mapped my remote to be able to shift subtitles, via eventghost ffdshow plugin.
The only pb I have is that ffdshow doesn't handle tagged subtitles...
my 2cents
hope it helps.

If you have a better, let me know.

regards,

alex

bibo456

Portal Pro
July 22, 2008