Tag Reader plugins.dll (1 Viewer)

kareeme

October 19, 2007
Home Country
at the end of setting up and pressing OK the error "tagreaderplugins.dll" could not be loaded????
How do I fix it.????

kareeme

October 19, 2007
Home Country
tagreaderplugins.dll

Hi.
Thank you for your reply
What do i do to attach
logs. I am new at all this.

Thanks hope you can help:D

Spragleknas

• Team MediaPortal
  • December 21, 2005
    Located
    Home Country
    Norway Norway
    Answer in avanced mode
    Manage attachments
    - Browse: *\mediaportal\log (or log)- attach files

Tensai

February 15, 2008
    Fix

I had this same problem. It stems from having an older version of mediaportal installed, un-installing it, and then installing the new one. There is a version mismatch between the tagreaderplugins.dll and the newer media portal. Just delete the tagreaderplugins.dll file (its in program files\team mediaportal\.... somewhere) then reinstall media portal (you don't need to uninstall).

That fixed it for me anyway.

Users who are viewing this thread

Similar threads

@doskabouter That fixed it, thanks!
    @doskabouter That fixed it, thanks!
    I just upgraded to 1.32 and now, when I start TV-Service Config, I get this error: [2024-01-31 09:33:13,138] [Log ] [SetupTv...
    Replies
    Views
    @Greenhorn7 If you want to shutdown the PC by mapping a single button, you can do following. Go to settings/plugins/launcher/add application and add following application: Now go to settings/plugins/launcher/application menu and link sleep to the e.g. "Menu 1" Now map in settings/input devices/action shortcuts the configured...
    @Greenhorn7 If you want to shutdown the PC by mapping a single button, you can do following. Go to settings/plugins/launcher/add...
    Dear forum, I am having an issue with Flirc connected to MP2. Most keys are working fine, but when pressing the OK button, I am...
    Replies
    Views
    MP1 MP2 Odd Standby issue DE