Teletext scanline visible

Discussion in '1.0.1 and SVN Builds' started by putkonen, April 30, 2009.

  1. putkonen
    • Premium Supporter

    putkonen MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 24, 2007
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Finland Finland
    TV-Server Version: MP1.0.1
    MediaPortal Version: MP1.0.1
    MediaPortal Skin: Blue3 wide
    Windows Version: Vista SP1
    CPU Type: AMD X2 6000+
    HDD: Samsung SATA 500 GB + Seagate SATA 1 TB
    Memory: 4 GB DDR2
    Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-S2H
    Video Card: ATI HD2400
    Video Card Driver: 9.4
    Sound Card: Intregrated Realtek
    Sound Card AC3: optical out
    Sound Card Driver: 5.10.0.5767
    1. TV Card: Cinergy 1200 DVB-C
    1. TV Card Type: DVB-C
    1. TV Card Driver: 4.8.3.18
    2. TV Card: Cinergy 1200 DVB-C
    2. TV Card Type: DVB-C
    2. TV Card Driver: 4.8.3.18
    3. TV Card:
    3. TV Card Type:
    3. TV Card Driver:
    4. TV Card:
    4. TV Card Type:
    4. TV Card Driver:
    MPEG2 Video Codec: MPC
    MPEG2 Audio Codec: MPA
    h.264 Video Codec: CoreAVC
    Satelite/CableTV Provider:
    HTPC Case: Antec Fusion V2
    Cooling: Scythe Mini Ninja
    Power Supply: Antec 430W
    Remote: MCE Remote
    TV: CRT + Panasonic PT-AX200 projector
    TV - HTPC Connection: Sub-D + HDMI (integrated)

    When watching Finnish SubTV's 16:9 material with 4:3 TV, teletext information (constantly changing white dots) are visible right on top of the video. I have not seen this happening with any other TV channel. In other words, the last horizontal row before the video (which should be the last black row) shows teletext information.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. joystick
    • Premium Supporter

    joystick MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 26, 2006
    Messages:
    892
    Likes Received:
    38
    Ratings:
    +40 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    You should setup your Screen/Mediaportal Skin accordingly, in order to get your TV picture in the correct size.
    In Mediaportal goto settings....

    cheers
     
  4. tourettes
    • Team MediaPortal

    tourettes Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 7, 2005
    Messages:
    17,301
    Likes Received:
    4,595
    Ratings:
    +4,810 / 3
    Indeed, it is issue with the broadcaster, not with the MediaPortal. You can see the same screen "corruption" with some TV / setup combinations that don't force the overscanning.

    There are two solutions:

    #1 Keep nagging to the broadcaster untilthey fix the issue
    #2 Use crop feature in MP

    I would prefer the #1, but that is not going to work :p
     
  5. putkonen
    • Premium Supporter

    putkonen MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 24, 2007
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Finland Finland
    Where can I find the crop feature?
     
  6. tourettes
    • Team MediaPortal

    tourettes Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 7, 2005
    Messages:
    17,301
    Likes Received:
    4,595
    Ratings:
    +4,810 / 3
    It should be somewhere in the context menu of live tv.
     
  7. putkonen
    • Premium Supporter

    putkonen MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 24, 2007
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Finland Finland
    I have currently one recording but it's 1 hour 15 minutes long. Is there a way to truncut it?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!