Text off or just me? (1 Viewer)

TE5LA

Portal Pro
September 16, 2009
Home Country
United States of America United States of America
I really admire this skin. It looks like someone put a great deal of work into it. I just started working on skins, so I'm not a pro by any means, but it seems to me that this skin (and many others) has issues with the text. I'm running 1920 x 1080 and with other skins, I thought it might be because they were designed for lower resolutions. This one is supposed to be for 1080, so I don't know why it's so far off.

In the main menu and most of the skin, the text is off the highlight bar. In other places, like movie info, the text overlaps with other text. A lot of text has to scroll, which I generally don't prefer. Does this skin look like this to others?

So I decided, since this is such a nice skin, to modify it a bit and "fix" some font issues. I'll display some screenshot examples later when I'm home, but I wanted to know how everyone else feels. Would you be interested in a modification of this skin when I'm finished?

If the original devs would care to help me a bit with certain questions, that would be great, since I'm pretty new to XML files.

aj1405

Portal Pro
September 30, 2007
Home Country
Norway Norway
This doesn't sound right. The fonts should be aligned correctly.

Overlapping issues might occur if there's not a length restriction on the control (skin error which should be fixed). Please post where you have overlapping and we'll correct them.

Most places you cannot choose if you want static and scrolling text. It's coded in MediaPortal.

Posts some screenshots and I'll have a look at them.

BTW: This is how the Home screen should look like
Untitled-1.jpg

TE5LA

Portal Pro
September 16, 2009
Home Country
This doesn't sound right. The fonts should be aligned correctly.