Top of list button?

Discussion in 'Black & White 1080p' started by JSorrentino, February 19, 2010.

  1. JSorrentino

    JSorrentino Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 30, 2008
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Is there a button to return to the topmost entry in the movie list?



    In StreamedMP is was just push '1' on the remote. BW1080 pops up a window, and im not even sure what it's for?

    ALSO.

    When I pause a movie, the overlay with movie info covers a lot of the screen. Sometimes I pause to read something, or just check out the current hot chick. Is there a way to stay paused but remove the overlay?

    JS
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. aj1405

    aj1405 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 30, 2007
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    151
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +154 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    I have to get back to you on this. I don't have a system to test this on right now.

    Untested: videoFullScreen.xml and mytvFullScreen.xml remove the controls under:
    <!-- *********************** Pause OSD *********************** -->
     
  4. JSorrentino

    JSorrentino Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 30, 2008
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Thank you for looking into this.

    On the pause screen with the OSD - On my comcast DVR, I get the same thing. But I can hit a button - once paused - to clear the OSD (It's Exit on the comcast remote) to leave the movie / stream paused but remove the OSD.
     
  5. aj1405

    aj1405 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 30, 2007
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    151
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +154 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Could you take a screenshoot? In my systems the numberkeys works like a SMS keyboard like it should.
     
  6. JSorrentino

    JSorrentino Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 30, 2008
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Not sure how to take a screenshot.

    I know '1' brings you to the top of the current list in StreamedMP skin. But I'm not sure if it's a skin feature or just an MP feature.

    '1' is not mapped to any keys for the filtering (remote filtering turned on in MP config).

    JS
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!