Trying to get EPG for over-the-air ATSC channels (1 Viewer)

bradvido

Portal Member
March 26, 2010
MediaPortal Version: 1.1.0 RC1 (TV Server Only)
MediaPortal Skin:
Windows Version: XP32 bit
CPU Type:
HDD:
Memory:
Motherboard:
Video Card:
Video Card Driver:
Sound Card:
Sound Card AC3:
Sound Card Driver:
1. TV Card:
1. TV Card Type:
1. TV Card Driver:
2. TV Card:
2. TV Card Type:
2. TV Card Driver:
3. TV Card:
3. TV Card Type:
3. TV Card Driver:
4. TV Card:
4. TV Card Type:
4. TV Card Driver:
MPEG2 Video Codec:
MPEG2 Audio Codec:
h.264 Video Codec:
Satelite/CableTV Provider:
HTPC Case:
Cooling:
Power Supply:
Remote:
TV:
TV - HTPC Connection:

Hi this is my first post. I'm new to media portal and have just installed it. I have the TV server installed only, and it is working great, except for the program guide. I've read all the documentation and tutorials, but still cannot find a way to get program guide data for my Over-the-Air ATSC channels.
WebEPG seems to not have ATSC channels in it's USA providers. The closest i got was following these instructions using a program called mc2xml to create xml data and then import it with the xmltv plugin. However, the import only imports channels, no programs were imported.

Does anyone know of a solution for getting local over-the-air ASTC guide data for the US?

It should be noted that I have a Snapstream.net (Beyond TV) guide subscription, and that provides the ATSC guide data I need, however I know of no way to use that in MediaPortal.

EDIT -- I now see that there is an EPG sub-forum. If an admin could move my post there it would be much appreciated!
Thanks

winterescape

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • April 5, 2009
    Home Country
    United States of America United States of America
    MediaPortal Version: 1.1.0 RC1 (TV Server Only)
    MediaPortal Skin:
    Windows Version: XP32 bit
    CPU Type:
    HDD:
    Memory:
    Motherboard:
    Video Card:
    Video Card Driver:
    Sound Card:
    Sound Card AC3: