Turn off visualization Transision in Mymusic?

Discussion in 'General Support' started by sajberman, October 13, 2005.

  1. sajberman

    sajberman Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 11, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Test engineer electronics
    Location:
    Lindome
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Is there a way to just show the album cover art without the sliding in visualization when using WMP10 in Mymusic?
    If i turn off the animation in MP settings will this turn off the transition and only show the album cover?
    Will this turn off any other animation function in MP?
    I still want to use the WMP10 player, as this seems to be the best one for me.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Hammer9600

    Hammer9600 Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    And another question to the visualization.

    After maximizing the visualization window, I cannot minimize it afterwards. I have to reboot my computer to get rith of this junk. I try not to maximize the visualization, but sometimes I hit the wrong button.
     
  4. Koschel
    • Team MediaPortal

    Koschel Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 6, 2005
    Messages:
    1,044
    Likes Received:
    34
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +36 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    No, turning of animation will just end animations in the menu. Not in the WMP
     
  5. FlipGer
    • Team MediaPortal

    FlipGer Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,658
    Likes Received:
    115
    Location:
    Leipzig, Germany
    Ratings:
    +115 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi,

    1) (sajberman) You can turn of visuals by setting the Internal Player to "DirectShow" instead of WMP9 in Setup->Music. WMP9/10 will still be used for playback, but not for the visuals.

    2) (Hammer9600) This is an old and well known bug. Sadly enough the devs could not hunt it down yet, because it only appears on some machines.

    Flip.
     
  6. sajberman

    sajberman Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 11, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Test engineer electronics
    Location:
    Lindome
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Thanx FlipGer I will give it a try (directshow)
     
  7. Hammer9600

    Hammer9600 Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thankz flipger, just have to turn it off then :wink:
     
  8. sajberman

    sajberman Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 11, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Test engineer electronics
    Location:
    Lindome
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Need more suggestions

    Well ive tried changing WMP9 to directshow but now i get to many, glitches and pops when i play MP3. I had to turn back to wmp9 and the problem is back :( i dont want the switchin between album cover and wmp9 effects, i only want the album cover to show up. If this doesnt work then i really want to slow down the switching in some way, can this be done in the CVS or anywhere else??
     
  9. archimede
    • Premium Supporter

    archimede MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 1, 2005
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Stuttgart, Germany
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi Sajberman,
    you can configure the visualization effect in WMP10 to 'null' and nothing else than your album cover will be displayed in MP :D
     
  10. sajberman

    sajberman Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 11, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Test engineer electronics
    Location:
    Lindome
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Even if you turn off the effects in WMP10 you get the switching between the album cover and a black window in Media Portal.
     
  11. archimede
    • Premium Supporter

    archimede MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 1, 2005
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Stuttgart, Germany
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    On my MP it's not switching, it just shows the album cover!
    I'm using 0.1.3.0 with CVS from 25/8 and I set MP to get the covers from mp3s when not in database.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!