TVengine 3 config and OK button

Discussion in 'pre 1.0 RC1' started by chemelli, October 9, 2007.

  1. chemelli
    • Team MediaPortal

    chemelli Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 28, 2006
    Messages:
    6,159
    Likes Received:
    1,126
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Activation Manager - Cloud Services
    Location:
    Trento, Italy
    Ratings:
    +1,127 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    TV-Server Version: 3.0 latest SVN
    MediaPortal Version: 0.2.3.0 RC2 + latest SVN
    MediaPortal Skin: BlueTwo wide
    Windows Version: Vista Home Premium
    CPU Type: Intel Core2Duo E6550
    HDD: 2 x Seagate 320Gb
    Memory: 2 x 1 Gb Corsair DDR2
    Motherboard: Asus P5K
    Motherboard Chipset: Intel P35
    Motherboard Bios: AMI v0603
    Video Card: Sapphire ATI X1950 PRO 512Mb
    Video Card Driver: Catalyst 7.2 ( no directx broken ;-)
    Sound Card: Realtek ALC883 (onboard)
    Sound Card AC3: no AC3
    Sound Card Driver: v6.0.1.5485
    1. TV Card: Hauppauge HVR-1400
    1. TV Card Type: analog + DVB-T + DVB-S/S2
    1. TV Card Driver: cd image 3.1G
    2. TV Card:
    2. TV Card Type:
    2. TV Card Driver:
    3. TV Card:
    3. TV Card Type:
    3. TV Card Driver:
    4. TV Card:
    4. TV Card Type:
    4. TV Card Driver:
    MPEG2 Video Codec: Vista Codec 4.5
    MPEG2 Audio Codec: Vista Codec 4.5
    Satelite/CableTV Provider: Hotbird, 13°E
    HTPC Case: Silverstone LC20M with SoundGraph VFD
    Cooling: CF800 ZeroTherm APACK + 2 x 80m Xilence chassis fan + 2 x Aeolus hdd cooler
    Power Supply: Nesteq na4501 - 450W
    Remote: iMON PAD
    TV: Samsung LE32R53BD
    TV - HTPC Connection: DVI-I


    When I run TVEngine 3 configuration I'm not able to close the main page hitting the OK button...it records my modification to the setup parameters but the page stay they I have to hit cancel or X to close it.

    It's since the SVN of 10-05-2007 that I have this issue. Didn't tried with older ones...:sorry:



    Simone
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ronilse
    • Team MediaPortal

    ronilse Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 19, 2005
    Messages:
    4,422
    Likes Received:
    280
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    MediaPortal tester
    Location:
    Moss
    Ratings:
    +280 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Show System Specs
    Hi,
    Since this it's a TVE3 report i'll move it to corect place.

    Regards
    Roy
     
  4. fab70

    fab70 Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 11, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Same problem here.. but it's an old problem for me, not related to the last svns.
    It's quite annoing to me because not all the plugins settings works well.
    Perhaps country related issue? :))
     
  5. Marcusb
    • Team MediaPortal

    Marcusb Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    February 16, 2005
    Messages:
    1,995
    Likes Received:
    29
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Ratings:
    +29 / 0
    I get this sometimes too.
    It's not always and I haven't been able to find a pattern to it, so it's hard to make a correct bug report.

    Someone mentioned it a while ago and the answer from a dev was that the database is being updated and may take some time and to be patient, but I have left it for a while and there never seems to be a change.
     
  6. Cybertex

    Cybertex Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 9, 2007
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    14
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Milano
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    It's the same for me too.
    Never seen the "ok" button works to close the window. Little but annoying problem :)

    Also, it would be great to add an "apply" button to both MP and TV3 configuration windows..
     
  7. chemelli
    • Team MediaPortal

    chemelli Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 28, 2006
    Messages:
    6,159
    Likes Received:
    1,126
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Activation Manager - Cloud Services
    Location:
    Trento, Italy
    Ratings:
    +1,127 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    I reviewed the code and found an exception: Input string was not in a correct format.
    Here how I detected it in function SaveSectionSettings(TreeNode currentNode) on file SetupTV\SettingsForm.cs

    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2.        if (treeNode != null)
    3.         {
    4.             try
    5.             {
    6.                 treeNode.Section.SaveSettings();
    7.             }
    8.             catch (Exception ex)
    9.             {
    10.                 Log.Write("CHEMELLI: SaveSectionSettings (catch): " + ex.Message);
    11.             }
    12.         }
    13.  
    I'm not able to understand witch is the SaveSettings() referenced by treeNode.Section so I cannot take a look at.

    Any help would be apreciated.

    Simone
     
  8. infinite.loop
    • Team MediaPortal

    infinite.loop Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 26, 2004
    Messages:
    16,163
    Likes Received:
    3,861
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4,154 / 7
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    interesting..... the "ok" button is able to close TV-Server Configuration here :)
     
  9. Paranoid Delusion
    • Team MediaPortal

    Paranoid Delusion Moderation Manager

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    13,062
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,482 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Hmm, i get this as well and it does seem to be intermitant, but it happens more often than not in the plugins section.

    when it does do this Vista, says it is not responding and closes setup.

    Always settings are saved though.
     
  10. chemelli
    • Team MediaPortal

    chemelli Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 28, 2006
    Messages:
    6,159
    Likes Received:
    1,126
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Activation Manager - Cloud Services
    Location:
    Trento, Italy
    Ratings:
    +1,127 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    We need a developper help to identify the function and then understand what happens.

    Infinityloop ar eyou on XP or Vista ?

    Simone
     
  11. ronilse
    • Team MediaPortal

    ronilse Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 19, 2005
    Messages:
    4,422
    Likes Received:
    280
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    MediaPortal tester
    Location:
    Moss
    Ratings:
    +280 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Show System Specs
    Hi,
    Many, many reports & not a single .log to show what may be the reason to this........ ;)
    Come on attach your logs to your post (tv.log should be fine)

    Regards
    Roy
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!