[confirm] - TvServer while scanning doesn't add new IPTV channels

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1.2.0 ALPHA' started by georgius, April 27, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. georgius
    • Premium Supporter

    georgius Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,376
    Likes Received:
    437
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Architect
    Location:
    Bratislava
    Ratings:
    +668 / 0
    Home Country:
    Slovakia Slovakia
    Show System Specs
    MediaPortal Version: 1.1.7.27831
    MediaPortal Skin: Blue3wide
    Windows Version: Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit SP1
    CPU Type: Intel Core 2 E6600
    HDD: 2x WD WD3200YS, 320 GB
    Memory: 2x 1024 MB, Kingston
    Motherboard: Foxconn P9657AA-8KS2H
    Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTS
    Video Card Driver: 257.21
    Sound Card: Realtek, HDA
    Sound Card AC3:
    Sound Card Driver: 6.1.7600.16385, Microsoft
    1. TV Card:
    1. TV Card Type:
    1. TV Card Driver:
    2. TV Card:
    2. TV Card Type:
    2. TV Card Driver:
    3. TV Card:
    3. TV Card Type:
    3. TV Card Driver:
    4. TV Card:
    4. TV Card Type:
    4. TV Card Driver:
    MPEG2 Video Codec: MPC - MPEG2 Video Decoder (Gabest)
    MPEG2 Audio Codec: ffdshow Audio Decoder
    h.264 Video Codec: ffdshow DXVA Video Decoder
    Satelite/CableTV Provider:
    HTPC Case:
    Cooling:
    Power Supply:
    Remote:
    TV:
    TV - HTPC Connection:

    I downloaded MP (SVN 27831), compiled and installed MP and TvService. I replaced MPIPTVSource.ax file in TvServer install folder with attached file (because MPIPTVSource.ax provided with TvServer is not working correctly, just look in thread https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/television-mytv-frontend-tv-server-90/iptv-dvb-ip-mediaportal-support-http-rtp-udp-93708/). I copied test.m3u file (attached in test.zip) to TvServer TuningParameters\dvbip folder. I started TvService and TV-Server Configuration tool. I selected DVB-IP MediaPortal IPTV Source Filter and from Service combobox I selected test. I pressed Scan for channels and wait. After scanning I closed TV-Server Configuration tool and stopped TvService.



    TV-Server Configuration tool wrote than channel is without signal. But in logs is different information. From MPIPTVSource.log can be read, that data were flowing, TsWriter log has information that something was found and same information is in tv log.

    In MP 1.1.3 with same MPIPTVSource.ax and test.m3u as attached works scanning without any problems.
     

    Attached Files:

    • MPIPTVSource.zip
      File size:
      29.7 KB
      Uploaded:
      April 27, 2011
      Views:
      180
    • test.zip
      File size:
      177 bytes
      Uploaded:
      April 27, 2011
      Views:
      177
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. jameson_uk
    • Premium Supporter

    jameson_uk Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 27, 2005
    Messages:
    7,258
    Likes Received:
    2,228
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Data Warehousing Consultant
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Ratings:
    +2,405 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Did you build the directshow filters or just mp / tvserver ?
     
  4. mylle

    mylle Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 14, 2005
    Messages:
    574
    Likes Received:
    54
    Location:
    Denmark
    Ratings:
    +68 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
  5. georgius
    • Premium Supporter

    georgius Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,376
    Likes Received:
    437
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Architect
    Location:
    Bratislava
    Ratings:
    +668 / 0
    Home Country:
    Slovakia Slovakia
    Show System Specs
    Probably no, I execute "MSBUILD_Rebuild_Release_MediaPortal.bat" file and "MSBUILD_Rebuild_Release_TVServer_Client.bat" file.

    I installed VS 2008 and VS 2010, so Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 Redistributable and Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable are installed.
     
  6. jameson_uk
    • Premium Supporter

    jameson_uk Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 27, 2005
    Messages:
    7,258
    Likes Received:
    2,228
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Data Warehousing Consultant
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Ratings:
    +2,405 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    OK I did read some of the other thread but I am slightly confused. Are you reporting that the existing DVB-IP code that is in SVN is broken or are you reporting that your version of the DVB-IP filter is not working?
     
  7. georgius
    • Premium Supporter

    georgius Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,376
    Likes Received:
    437
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Architect
    Location:
    Bratislava
    Ratings:
    +668 / 0
    Home Country:
    Slovakia Slovakia
    Show System Specs
    The existing DVB-IP MediaPortal IPTV Source Filter (MPIPTVSource.ax) in current SVN is not working correctly, but problems are solved in thread https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/television-mytv-frontend-tv-server-90/iptv-dvb-ip-mediaportal-support-http-rtp-udp-93708/. The filter from my last post https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/736893-post130.html is working with MP 1.1.3 correctly and without any problems.

    I'm reporting that scanning channels with new filter (it's attached in first post of this thread) is not working with SVN 27831 of TvServer.
     
  8. jameson_uk
    • Premium Supporter

    jameson_uk Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 27, 2005
    Messages:
    7,258
    Likes Received:
    2,228
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Data Warehousing Consultant
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Ratings:
    +2,405 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    So this is not a bug report? Presumably the DVB-IP filter in SVN is in the same state as the one in 1.1.3 (issues and all) ?

    There have been lots of changes to both TV Service and Directshow filter side since 1.1. Does your filter need updating with these changes?
     
  9. georgius
    • Premium Supporter

    georgius Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,376
    Likes Received:
    437
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Architect
    Location:
    Bratislava
    Ratings:
    +668 / 0
    Home Country:
    Slovakia Slovakia
    Show System Specs
    I think it's bug ... because new filter is working and posting data, in TsWriter.log is line that channel was found
    and also in tv.log are lines that channel was found
    But this channel wasn't added to channel list (TV-Server Configuration wrote no-signal).
     
  10. georgius
    • Premium Supporter

    georgius Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,376
    Likes Received:
    437
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Architect
    Location:
    Bratislava
    Ratings:
    +668 / 0
    Home Country:
    Slovakia Slovakia
    Show System Specs
    Possibly found solution, patch attached. I inspired in old 1.1.2 code. When service type is unknown and if channel has video - just set DigitalVideo, if channel has only audio - just set DigitalAudio.

    With this patch scanning works and MP plays channel.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  11. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hi georgius

    The reason for the problem is clear in the TV Server tv.log:

    TV Server does not add channels if it does not know that they are TV/radio channels. Type 0 is a DVB reserved type number that should not be used - for this reason TV Server does not recognise it as a TV or radio channel. Your patch works around this, but personally I don't like it. If you are using VLC to stream these channels then I suggest that you contact the VLC developers and ask them to fix this issue rather than adding the change to MediaPortal.

    mm

    [Edit: TV Server is meant to be compatible with the existing filter. The new filter may be very desirable for its new features, however until the updated filter is added to TV Server I think it is a little unfair to say that it is our bug.]
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!