Version 0.2.0.0 final

Discussion in 'ASIO music player' started by Symphy, September 7, 2008.

  1. Symphy
    • Premium Supporter

    Symphy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 25, 2007
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    135
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +156 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Ok it took awhile, but here's 0.2.0.0 final:
    View attachment PureAudio.mpi
    View attachment 25789

    Not much has changed really, except that bassasio.dll has been fully "eliminated" and it no longer crashes when ejecting a CD while playing. Also 16 bit channels are supported now.

    Important: you really need to install the vcredist_x86; it's a newer version then the one supplied with the beta release and it's not gonna work without.



    Enjoy,
    Symphy
     
    • Like Like x 3
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. krl69

    krl69 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 12, 2006
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Still having this problem....
     
  4. Symphy
    • Premium Supporter

    Symphy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 25, 2007
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    135
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +156 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Yep.. have not been able to track this down.
     
  5. Helios61
    • Premium Supporter

    Helios61 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,587
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +897 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Installation Foder of vcredist_x86?

    Hello Symphy, hello Community!

    Is it possible to change the Installation Folder of vcredist_x86? Here vcredist_x86 will be installed in H:/ and it isn't possible to change!

    Best Regards
    Helios
     
  6. adenheeten

    adenheeten Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 16, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Hello Symphy,

    I installed 0.2.0.0 final and there is no sound. When i used the old one its works fine.

    I use ASIO drivers
     
  7. Symphy
    • Premium Supporter

    Symphy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 25, 2007
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    135
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +156 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    The vcredist is a standard runtime package from microsoft, i cannot change it. The runtime files will be installed inside the windows system folder.

    The files on your H: drive look like the installation package itself. The .exe is basically a self-extracting package containing the actual installation package :rolleyes:

    Could it be H: is your temp-files folder?
    If so and if everything is working fine, you should be able to delete them.

    Symphy
     
  8. Symphy
    • Premium Supporter

    Symphy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 25, 2007
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    135
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +156 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Could you post some logfiles onhere? Could be just about anything...

    1. Enable debuglevel logging in MP configuration
    2. Start MP
    3. Play a song
    4. Stop playback and shutdown MP again
    5. Post the MediaPortal.log onhere as attachment
     
  9. adenheeten

    adenheeten Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 16, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Here is my log file!
     
  10. Symphy
    • Premium Supporter

    Symphy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 25, 2007
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    135
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +156 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    I see nothing unusual inthere, looks like its playing normally.

    1. You mention "the old version". is that 2.0.0 beta or 1.4.0?
    2. Are the seconds counting when playing, or does it stay at 0:00?
    3. Your device has 4 asio channels. My guess is chans 1 and 2 is analog out, chans 3 and 4 is S/PDIF. What have you set as first and last channel in the plugin config?
     
  11. stanik

    stanik Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 10, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Same problem here.
    I m stay on 1.4.0 works excellent :)
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!