Version 1.4.0

Discussion in 'ASIO music player' started by Symphy, April 12, 2008.

  1. Symphy
    • Premium Supporter

    Symphy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 25, 2007
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    135
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +156 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    New in this release:

    • ReplayGain
    • Winamp DSP plugins
    • Automatic Gain Control (AGC) on visualizations: when this is enabled it gives you maximum visual effects, also in the quiet parts of your music and on tracks with a low overall volume.

    Various internal renovations have been made, just hope nothing is broken :)

    Edit: here it is: View attachment PureAudio.mpi



    Regards,
    Symphy
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. krl69

    krl69 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 12, 2006
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Nice! But the Asio4all is still broken... nothing to do with the pureaudio. MP crashes regardless of pureaudio.

    And sorry to say, but activating DFX 8.3 or Izotope 3 and Pureaudio crashes MP. Not enabling Pureaudio, but enabling one of the DSP/VST's everything is ok. Or just Pureaudio and no asio or DSP's no crashing!
     
  4. Symphy
    • Premium Supporter

    Symphy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 25, 2007
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    135
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +156 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    You mean the problems on Vista since SVN 17something... I'm currently working on a replacement for bassasio, but it will take a few more weeks before i can come up with something usefull. Hopefully that one does want to work on Vista...

    Regards,
    Symphy

    i have the izotope 3 demo working here. Can you give me some more details/logs?
     
  5. ewiles

    ewiles Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 6, 2006
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Symphy, I did some searching but didn't see a clear answer to this question. Does pureaudio support any convolver plugins? Thanks.
     
  6. Symphy
    • Premium Supporter

    Symphy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 25, 2007
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    135
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +156 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Have DFX 8.3 also running here!

    Check out:

    SIR: SIR2
    ConvolverVST

    Regards,
    Symphy
     
  7. krl69

    krl69 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 12, 2006
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    I'm using Vista and the latest build, so the ASIO problem is probebly due to me using Vista. :)

    Maybe Vista is causing the crash when using DSPs'?
     
  8. krl69

    krl69 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 12, 2006
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    And the logs are after a crash with the Izotope3 VST.
     
  9. Symphy
    • Premium Supporter

    Symphy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 25, 2007
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    135
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +156 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Most likely, see here if you haven't done already: https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/0-2-3-0-final-svn-builds-227/mp-crashes-if-using-asio-all-svns-since-17453-a-35928/

    Yep looks like loading the VST is the last thing pureaudio tried to do... No further traces unfortunately...
    I noticed though that asio is enabled in that log. does setting it to directx make a difference?
    And if you disable the pureaudio plugin and use the internal BASS player then it works?
     
  10. krl69

    krl69 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 12, 2006
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    UPS, I'm sorry...All the DSP's do work when NOT enabling ASIO4ALL in the Pureaudio plugin. Must have forgotten turning it back to DirectX output when testing. Sorry again. :)
     
  11. Symphy
    • Premium Supporter

    Symphy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 25, 2007
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    135
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +156 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    That's a relief :)
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!