Wanted: Dual floppyDTV DVB users - Let's chat!

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Talk' started by NickSE, May 7, 2008.

  1. NickSE

    NickSE Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 27, 2006
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Hello,

    If you're a dual FloppyDTV DVB-S user, then please let me know so I can hit you up and indulge in your knowledge :D I'm having some problem with my setup and I need to get a few things answered so I know if my setup is acting weird due to hardware issues or software problems.



    I'm in the process of setting up a RC1 system.

    I hope you'll reply

    Thanks! :)
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. me!!

    me!! New Member

    Joined:
    December 10, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Switzerland Switzerland
    Hi

    Here, I use 2 DVB-C FloppyDTV's to watch encrypted (pay-TV & HD) Channels.

    I just upgraded to RC1 yesterday, so it isn't tested thoroughly but seems to work.
     
  4. NickSE

    NickSE Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 27, 2006
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    hey there Me!! :) Thank you for the reply, I just thought about and I think I need to talk to someone with DVB-S tuners, but thanks anyways, i'm happy to hear it works for you!
     
  5. Paranoid Delusion
    • Team MediaPortal

    Paranoid Delusion Moderation Manager

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    13,062
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,482 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
  6. Mercbac

    Mercbac Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 20, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    I also have two FloppyDTV-S2 cards under RC1 and they are working fine. I'm just having some other hardware problem where my system hangs itself every now and then when going into S3, and I'm seriously suspecting my mainboard.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!