Watch-Movies / Watch-Series?? Not working or am I missing something?

Discussion in 'OnlineVideos' started by griffindodd, October 3, 2010.

  1. griffindodd

    griffindodd Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 28, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Loving the plugin, it just rocks how much content there is on my media center.



    I'm looking at the Watch-Movies channel and everything I try just returns a cannot find URL error.

    Am I missing something here? Everything else is playing just great.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. griffindodd

    griffindodd Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 28, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    SO this is working just fine for everyone else?
     
  4. doskabouter
    • Premium Supporter

    doskabouter Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    September 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,802
    Likes Received:
    754
    Location:
    Nuenen
    Ratings:
    +1,118 / 1
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    without either my magic ball, or log-files i won't be able to tell what's wrong...
     
  5. griffindodd

    griffindodd Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 28, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Where do I find my logs?
     
  6. doskabouter
    • Premium Supporter

    doskabouter Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    September 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,802
    Likes Received:
    754
    Location:
    Nuenen
    Ratings:
    +1,118 / 1
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    In the mediaportal install dir, something like mediaportal.log

    Also: please fill in your system specs, so i can see if there's something causing your problems
     
  7. griffindodd

    griffindodd Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 28, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Couldn't find much in the Mediaportal Log from Online videos but I attached the log.

    Systems specs are...

    MP 1.1.0
    Win 7 Ultimate 32bit
    FFDShow 09/2010

    Core Duo @ 3.2 ghz
    4.0gb ram
    Realtek HD audio
    Nvidia 9400 onboard
    Hauppage HVR-1255
     
  8. offbyone
    • Team MediaPortal

    offbyone Development Group

    Joined:
    April 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    2,704
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +3,303 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    You can fill out the system specs iin your User Control Panel of this Forum (so wie also know what skin and MePo version is used).
    The logfiles need to be collected right after a run that has failed playback inside (preferably multiple times meaning more than one clip).

    Edit: Logfilecollector from startmenu is no longer available, you have to get the files manually (error.log and MediaPortal.log).
     
  9. WsQ

    WsQ Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 15, 2008
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    17
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Chief designer
    Location:
    Kangasala
    Ratings:
    +18 / 0
    Home Country:
    Finland Finland
    Show System Specs
    For me, watch-movies (might also be watch-series) stop working completely if I accidentally choose -ns file. After that all videos give error.
     
  10. doskabouter
    • Premium Supporter

    doskabouter Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    September 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,802
    Likes Received:
    754
    Location:
    Nuenen
    Ratings:
    +1,118 / 1
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Currently I'm doing a rework of the watch-series util. With the current source I haven't been able to reproduce it, so I think it's going to be solved.
     
  11. Olijames

    Olijames Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 17, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Hi there,

    I have just enabled both of these sites (Watch Movies / Watch Series) and was wondering if I could have some help.

    When I click (Using my remote) on a series or movie I get the which version would you like to load screen appear. It then appears like

    site percetage and then ns so it might be
    megavideo 88% ns or megavideo 88%

    What does this all mean? Is the percentage there for how much of the film or series is there? Also what does the ns mean? I am all confused. :confused:

    If it helps I am using MP 1.1.1, SAF 4.00 Final, Xfactor, the latest Online Vids, XP MCE 2005
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!