WebCam Player (1 Viewer)

PTCoder

Portal Member
April 11, 2006
PORTUGAL
Home Country
Portugal Portugal
I have just uploaded a plugin the allows you to use your webcam form inside MediaPortal.
Source is also in the file...be aware that i'm a small microcontrolers assembler programmer not a c# programmer, so expect a few bugs!
I wrote this in a learning experience, my goal is making a videoconference plugin between two MP's.
I asked for help in the forum and got none!
So thanks and enjoy...

Download link:https://www.team-mediaportal.com/files/startdown/289/

xemumanic

Portal Pro
March 19, 2006
East Strondsburg PA
Home Country
United States of America United States of America
Oddly, it doesnt detect my Xbox 360 Camera, which works fine is everything, but doesnt in this plugin. In fact, while I see my VIVO input as well as my tuner card, I cant view either. When I select PCCamPlayer in My Plugins, it just goes back to the menu.

It would have been a great side-effect to be able to view my VIVO input from within MP.

PTCoder

Portal Member
April 11, 2006
PORTUGAL
Home Country
Portugal Portugal
LOL

yeah, I have only tested it with a couple of cameras...
TIVO?!?!? in Portugal we don't even know what this means so...it should be easy to change the setup of the directshow filter to connect to the correct pin but i had to own one... maybe thats the prob with the webcam too, with my cameras i used the preview pin, maybe yours only have the capture one, try changing in ICamPlayer.cs:

captureGraphBuilder.RenderStream(PinCategory.Preview, null, sourceFilter, null, DirectShowUtil.GetFilterByName(graphBuilder, "Video Mixing Renderer 9"));

to

captureGraphBuilder.RenderStream(PinCategory.Capture, null, sourceFilter, null, DirectShowUtil.GetFilterByName(graphBuilder, "Video Mixing Renderer 9"));

If possible send me the mp logs!

Thanks for the comment!

xemumanic

Portal Pro
March 19, 2006
East Strondsburg PA
Home Country
United States of America United States of America