What version of MediaPortal do you use?

Discussion in 'Moving Pictures' started by fforde, August 27, 2008.

?

What version of MediaPortal do you use?

  1. The Latest SVN

    46 vote(s)
    36.2%
  2. 1.0 RC2

    69 vote(s)
    54.3%
  3. 1.0 RC1

    5 vote(s)
    3.9%
  4. Something Older

    7 vote(s)
    5.5%
  1. fforde

    fforde Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,666
    Likes Received:
    1,690
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +1,696 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    So what version of MediaPortal do you guys use?


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. SpudR
    • Team MediaPortal

    SpudR Documentation Group

    Joined:
    July 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,604
    Likes Received:
    449
    Occupation:
    CTO, MD
    Location:
    Yorkshire, UK
    Ratings:
    +676 / 2
    Home Country:
    England England
    Show System Specs
    Latest SVN - I'm not worried too much about stability, I just like to use the HTPC from time to time.
    If it's not playing for a while I'll apply the SVN when available, whenever that may be... :)
    BTW the 'Moving pictures' plugin is fabulous - along with the TV series and the soon to be released MY Trailers and the Showtimes... the list goes on and on - AMAZING!!
     
  4. the_ult

    the_ult Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 30, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    13
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Latest SVN :)

    And I'm trying some new plugins like mytrailers and will give the new Moving pictures a try this weekend..
     
  5. whatisk

    whatisk Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Show System Specs
    Currently using 0.2.3.0 stable. Though seeing as I can't use the mvids plugin with it, an upgrade to RC2 will be happening very soon.

    Also keeping a close eye on this plugin.
     
  6. vikdal

    vikdal New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    I installed v1.0RC2 yesterday to try to get rid of a hang problem with 0.2.3. My MP hangs when I'm finished playing a DVD :( Can't seem to find out why..

    Justed to be when I played .avi files, but an soundcard-driver-upgrade fixed that problem.

    Edit: Wohoo! My first post
     
  7. revs
    • Premium Supporter

    revs MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,274
    Likes Received:
    72
    Occupation:
    Software Developer
    Location:
    The Sauce of Worcester
    Ratings:
    +72 / 0
    Home Country:
    Wales Wales
    I use RC2 with a SVN from a couple of weeks ago. Basically I read the SVN changelog and comments and see if its worth the update. Its all about stability for me!
     
  8. pildo
    • Premium Supporter

    pildo MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 12, 2004
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    last SVN :)
     
  9. Felias

    Felias Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 28, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    As the weather display does not work using the RC2, i switched to the latest SVN...
     
  10. ivars

    ivars Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 20, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Launceston
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Also currently using 0.2.3.0 stable. Played with MP1.0 RC2 on one machine as a client today and am about to uninstall.

    Radio seems not to work in this configuration and I'm having trouble with avi files. Just dropped by after some absence to see what developments there had been and think I will wait a while before committing to MP1 on my other machines.

    Streaming radio is essential for me but it seems I cannot use it on a client installation without committing my server to MP1 and I'm not brave enough to do that yet ;) Version 0.2.3.0 may not be great but it does working for me.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!