Which EPG guide for Belgium - Dutch? (1 Viewer)

Peter2

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • September 18, 2006
    Home Country
    Belgium Belgium
    Hi guys,

I have been using MP now for a few months and I like it VERY much.
    A few days ago I had to reinstall my htpc completely because of a directx problem and now it's almost back to it's previous state of functionality.

For now, I just want to configure the epg but I have a question about that. I have seen the different possibilities on http://wiki.team-mediaportal.com/UserGuides/Country_based_EPG but I cannot distinguish the differences in the options that I have.
    In my case, I can go for WebEPG, XMLTV and TVxb but I have no clue which one to choose.
    Okokok, I know that just by testing I would find out myself and if it were not for being afraid to screw up my config, this shouldn't be any problem.

I have been using jXMLTV before but never got all my channels listed because of a wrong mapping of name.
    Until now I have not installed java - is not installed yet - and I don't know if there is an advantage to go for jXMLTV again.

So here are my questions:
    1) Does any of you out there has tried all three and is there an obvious preference/advantage to go for one of them?

2) I'm trying WebEPG right now and there are a few channels with a 'No data available' message. As far as I understood the explanation of using WebEPG, this should not happen.
    I have removed the channels from the EPG configuration utility and added again but no changes.
    Any idea why it is like that?

3) In some program names and details there should be a quote sign to abbreviate some words but this is displayed as a little rectangle.
    Is there a way to correct this?

Thanks big time for any enlightenment.
    Peter

D4bFz3awSRYHKjr3

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • August 14, 2006
    Home Country
    Aruba Aruba