XMLTV and MP 1.0.1

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Talk' started by Griffo, April 13, 2009.

  1. Griffo

    Griffo Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi,
    Is anyone else having problems with XMLTV import going askew in MP 1.0.1?
    I use a commercial XMLTV provider (IceTV) and all was working well in 1.0.0.

    Since the upgrade, the guide data is all askew, the times of the shows all appear to be out of whack. However playing with the "Time Compensation" setting appears to have no effect.



    I have re-set up xmltv from scratch, checked all the channel mappings etc, however the problem re-occurs every time.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks
     

    Attached Files:

    • guidedata.xml
      File size:
      30.6 KB
      Uploaded:
      April 13, 2009
      Views:
      252
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. argypak

    argypak Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 21, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Berwick
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    I use epg stream which uses oztivo.

    All looks good except for Seven and Nine HD which are empty
     
  4. eeknz

    eeknz Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 19, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    I have similar issues. The day after the upgrade, EPG was 12 hours out. I flushed the cache and re-ran the update and did a force update from the TV Server. All I get now is the default data not available message.
    This is with XMLTVNZ V3 RC3.
     
  5. MrMel

    MrMel Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 16, 2007
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Same here, got same strange result with xmlTV + MP1.0.1
     
  6. sebimuxx

    sebimuxx Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    14
    Ratings:
    +34 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    How to fix time correction

    I had the same issues with xmltv after upgrade to 1.0.1, there was a time shift of 4h. I played around with the time zone compensation in xmltv config, it has an effect! However, you MUST first change the time correction, close tvserver config, then open again, and then reimport the xml-file. If you change the time correction and press the "force import" button immediately the changed time correction is ignored.

    I had to change the setting from -2h to +2h. No idea whether this is just a change of the sign, of a shift of 4h (which should be a strange effect).

    Hope that helps.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. vvulture
    • Premium Supporter

    vvulture MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 3, 2006
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electronic Security Technician
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    I use Ice Tv as well and from what i can tell the problem is caused by the XML file supplied by ICETV .

    Open the file and you will see that the times are out even before it is touched by the XMLTV plugin .

    Im going to ring ICETV later today to find out whats going on .
     
  8. dir
    • Premium Supporter

    dir MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 30, 2006
    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +40 / 0
    Home Country:
    Afghanistan Afghanistan
    Show System Specs
    I use epgstream as well and my epg is empty; even the station /channel names are missing except for the top line which as "SBS". Very strange. Will try mucking around but hopefully someone will find the answer here shortly.

    dir
     
  9. vvulture
    • Premium Supporter

    vvulture MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 3, 2006
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electronic Security Technician
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Ok.

    Spoke to ICETV tech support and they assured me that the problem is with MP.. They have received no reports from other members regarding this issue.

    Now, how do we fix this ? Can we replace XmlTvImport.dll from 1.0.0 ?

    EDIT: Never mind... i just apply a time offset in XMLTV plugin and it works fine...
     
  10. Griffo

    Griffo Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I'm seeing some other weirdness now.

    I'm currently using the DVB EPG only. I've just got home... and it's all screwed up. I've just forced a refresh to get the guide data again, but with the xmltv plugin disabled, it managed to screw up the guide data again.

    Strange.
     
  11. MrMel

    MrMel Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 16, 2007
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    I changed to +2 in timezone correction and now XMLTV works as it should again, thanks sebimuxx!
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!