Youtube.fm and Online video plugins

Discussion in 'X-Factor' started by Andrjs, November 25, 2009.

  1. Andrjs

    Andrjs Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 30, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Hi Cul8er and Hi guys,

    first of all your skin is amazing!

    Just a couple of things:

    1) In the youtube.fm plugin I can't use the search function (the first one in the menu on the top), instead of open the white line where to write something to search, open the startup menu (image1).
    And after you start with a video, the screen is too big and it covers parts of the icons of the next videos (image2).

    2) In online video, I usually use the list view, is it ok that there is no thumbnail view on the left of the screen? (image3 and image4)




    Thank you very much

    Andrea
     

    Attached Files:

    • Image1.png
      Image1.png
      File size:
      351.5 KB
      Uploaded:
      November 25, 2009
      Views:
      132
    • Image2.png
      Image2.png
      File size:
      693.7 KB
      Uploaded:
      November 25, 2009
      Views:
      160
    • Image3.png
      Image3.png
      File size:
      658.4 KB
      Uploaded:
      November 25, 2009
      Views:
      143
    • Image4.png
      Image4.png
      File size:
      688.1 KB
      Uploaded:
      November 25, 2009
      Views:
      114
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. rekenaar
    • Team MediaPortal

    rekenaar Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2006
    Messages:
    4,421
    Likes Received:
    782
    Ratings:
    +785 / 0
    Home Country:
    South Africa South Africa
    Hi Andrea

    Point number 1. It sounds like you are referring to the expanding OSD.
    Press i on remote to invoke OSD. Then press one of the arrow buttons twice to expand.

    This is actually something I meant to ask cul8er for a long time, but it keeps slipping my mind. Is it intentional that it must be a double arrow press to expand the OSD menu?
     
  4. Andrjs

    Andrjs Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 30, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Sorry, I saw your reply after I edit my post (and I've deleted my stupid question), you are right, I have just to push the up arrow to expand the OSD menu.

    Thanks,

    Andrea
     
  5. cul8er
    • Team MediaPortal

    cul8er Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,159
    Likes Received:
    2,682
    Ratings:
    +2,698 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Hi,

    Onlinevideo will have a thumb in listview in next version of the skin. About the search I will have to look into that.

    cheers
    cul8er
     
  6. Andrjs

    Andrjs Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 30, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Thank you much Cul8er.

    Andrea
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!