MPsteam (Starting "Valve Steam" in Big Picture mode) (1 Viewer)

motey

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • April 13, 2010
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    Hi there,

this is my first try to develope a Plugin for MP. Its a really tiny Plugin that adds a menu Entry for starting Valve Steam in BigPicture mode. I mainly coded this plugin for myself to get into Plugin dev. (But if there are people interested in connecting Steam-BP and MP, i would love to extend this plugin).

I thought installing/configuring Emulators1/2 or MyPrograms (which are certainly great plugins) is a little bit overweight for only starting Steam. With this Plugin you have MP configured to start Steam with one easy plugin installation.
    So this is an alpha Version. it should work with the defaultskin. But i mainly developed this first version with streamedMP Titan.

The plugin finds the steam.exe path on the registry. So you should have installed Steam prober (without any hacks ;) ) You can configure a manual path, too.

TODO:
    https://github.com/motey/MPSteam/issues?milestone=&page=1&state=open

I would be happy to get some feedback

Code:
    https://github.com/motey/MPSteam

regards
    tim

02 07.04.2013
    Published Version 0.0.2.0 0.0.2.1
    Changes:
    -Added Config
    -Some Skin Updates
    -exe222 is now supporting MPsteam as Developer. Thx

Published Version 0.0.2.2
    Changes:
    -Some Config Changes
    -Compatible with MP1.4pre
    -Internal refactoring
    -BIG THX to exe222 who did most of the work :)

Release by exe222:
    New stable version 1.0.0.0 is out with the following (minor) changes and fixes:
    - Minor language text changes (in installer)
    - Removed annoying notification message when starting steam
    - Playback is now stopped before steam is started
    - Skin files for StreamedMP removed from installer as MPsteam is officially supported by it meanwhile
    - Changed to stable release as it seems pretty stable after +- 1 year of testing