Anime support (1 Viewer)

morpheus_xx

Retired Team Member
  • Team MediaPortal
  • March 24, 2007
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    To summarize what would be required for MP2 (taking TV recordings as example):
    With all the given examples a developer could easily add this feature to MP2. I would be very happy to assist and answer questions, but I can't develop this my own (no anime, no API, and time only for MP2 core and releases).

Anyone interested in this coding task???

saitoh183

Portal Pro
    May 6, 2011
    Home Country
    Canada Canada
    Man i wish i would know how to program...im a IT tech but my programming skills are way to limited and there is way to much to learn to take on a task like this for a newb like me :)

morpheus_xx

Retired Team Member
  • Team MediaPortal
  • March 24, 2007
    Home Country
    Germany Germany

Terra

Portal Pro
    August 25, 2009
    Home Country
    Austria Austria
    It would also be great if there would be some Anime related features like:
    • Automatically enable English (or a user defined language) subtitle when playing an Anime. Such a feature was present in the Haali Media Splitter where you could define that if the audio language JP was found it should automatically enable EN subtitles if present in an MKV file.
    • Decide if the Series Name should be displayed in English, Japanese Romaji or original Japanese
    Usually the Anime series information in databases like TheTVDB are based on the US versions of the animes, which means it misses episodes which were removed in the US versions or sometimes two original episodes were cut and merged into one episode, the episode order is sometimes different, shows were forced into a seasons scheme,...
    Just a few of the reasons why I do not index my Anime collection with MP right now, if you don't have the US dubbed version you are out of luck.

pur_berger

Super User
  • Team MediaPortal
  • Super User
  • May 14, 2007
    Vienna
    Home Country