[Approved] Auto3D - ViewModeSwitcher 3D correction (1 Viewer)

Marcus Venturi

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • March 23, 2012
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    The user @wouter1971 pointed me to a problem with 3D movies. Whenever a 3D movie is stretched by ViewModeSwitcher to avoid black bars, this leads to a strange effects on the screen.

I made a picture to explain the problem:

ViewModeSwitcher3DCorrection.jpg

The following branch corrects this problem:

https://github.com/UnlimitedStack/MediaPortal-1-Auto3D/tree/EXP_AUTO3D_VIEWMODESWITCHER_CORRECTION

Last edited by a moderator:

Owlsroost

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • October 28, 2008
    Cambridge
    Home Country
    United Kingdom United Kingdom

I did look at the code - it seems OK (since as far as I can see it only affects things when MP is in '3D' mode). Can't comment any further since I have no real knowledge/interest in the 3D stuff.

This is too late for 1.6.0 pre-release (IMO) - it's not a show-stopper (in terms of that release).

wouter1971

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • November 19, 2008
    Purmerend, Holland
    Home Country
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Owlsroost, i have tested the new solution of Auto3D from Marcus. It works fine. The only thing i found was with a movietitlescreen, that with zoom of 21:9 inside 16:9 not the middle part is zoomed but the right part of the screen. That is not how zoom supposed to work.
    So it zoom's now [xxxxxxxx[-------ZOOM-------] instead of [xxxx[-------ZOOM-------]xxxx]

If fixed please add it to 1.6.0.

Last edited:

Owlsroost

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • October 28, 2008
    Cambridge
    Home Country
    United Kingdom United Kingdom