[Approved] - Auto3D - ViewModeSwitcher 3D correction

Discussion in 'Submit: code patches (MediaPortal/TV-Server/etc.)' started by Marcus Venturi, November 14, 2013.

  1. Marcus Venturi
    • Super User

    Marcus Venturi Super User

    Joined:
    March 23, 2012
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    507
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +735 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Last edited by a moderator: December 4, 2013
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,485
    Likes Received:
    2,543
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,215 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
  4. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,485
    Likes Received:
    2,543
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,215 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
  5. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    2,829
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,131 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I did look at the code - it seems OK (since as far as I can see it only affects things when MP is in '3D' mode). Can't comment any further since I have no real knowledge/interest in the 3D stuff.

    This is too late for 1.6.0 pre-release (IMO) - it's not a show-stopper (in terms of that release).
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,485
    Likes Received:
    2,543
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,215 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    i think too, maybe 1.6 if no regression, but your comment is good for this !
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,269
    Likes Received:
    6,221
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,229 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
  8. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    2,829
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,131 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
  9. wouter1971
    • Premium Supporter

    wouter1971 MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 19, 2008
    Messages:
    911
    Likes Received:
    106
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Security Officer
    Location:
    Purmerend, Holland
    Ratings:
    +143 / 6
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Owlsroost, i have tested the new solution of Auto3D from Marcus. It works fine. The only thing i found was with a movietitlescreen, that with zoom of 21:9 inside 16:9 not the middle part is zoomed but the right part of the screen. That is not how zoom supposed to work.
    So it zoom's now [xxxxxxxx[-------ZOOM-------] instead of [xxxx[-------ZOOM-------]xxxx]


    If fixed please add it to 1.6.0.
     
    Last edited: November 25, 2013
  10. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    2,829
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,131 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    You need to attach logs (with 'verbose' VMS logging enabled) - I can't comment otherwise....
     
  11. wouter1971
    • Premium Supporter

    wouter1971 MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 19, 2008
    Messages:
    911
    Likes Received:
    106
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Security Officer
    Location:
    Purmerend, Holland
    Ratings:
    +143 / 6
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    I will asap if you need that Owlsroost, but i guess it's not a Viewmodeswitcher problem but an Auto3D problem(?), because of how it delivers the image to Viewmodeswitcher. Marcus is aware of the issue, he will confirm it when he has time.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!