Catch Standby event. (1 Viewer)

KXE_DENMARK

Portal Member
May 10, 2006
Aarhus Denmark
Hi all..

I am writing a small plugin that I want to use to turn off myt TV set when I put my MediaCenter PC to sleep (standby). My TV set has the ability to get remotely controlled via a serial connection. This part I have covered Very Happy

I usually do this from the standby menu in MediaPortal.

Can anybody help my in how to catch that standby has been selected ?

Thanx in advance..

MJGraf

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • January 13, 2006
    Hi KXE_DENMARK,

This sounds great! Unfortunately I'm not a programmer (anymore) and hence can't help you with your question...

But I have been looking for something like this for ages! Only problem: My TV set does not have a serial connection. What I need is something to send 1 or 2 commands via my MCE-Blaster to switch TV and Amp off. After resuming I would need 3 commands (TV on, Amp on, switch TV to AV-in).

Do you think this is hard to implement? If you can't (or don't want to) do this, it would be great to keep your plugin flexible enough so that anyone else could add the IR-Feature.

Keep up the good work!

cheers,

/Michael

mPod

Portal Pro
    January 26, 2005
    Berlin
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    See MediaPortal.cs, lines 573 and below. A windows message gets fired as soon as a powerbroadcast occurs. This one you catch with your WndProc and evaluate it. Your plugin has to be an IPluginReceiver for that.

Have fun!

wewe

Portal Pro
    August 3, 2005
    Herxheim
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    okay I am having one question and one tip:

Question:
    If the MCE-Blaster is the same as the Hauppauge IR Blaster then it is a IR emitter that you stick in front of the IR receiver of the device you want to control. I am having that set up to control an external Settup Box from MP ... works great! The question: how can you fire commends to three devices with one sender????

Tip: