AScott

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • July 12, 2007
    Auckland
    Home Country
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hi There,

I am new to MP having previously used MCE. I have just managed to get almost everything working as I want apart from one major hassle......

I have an External STB (Sky New Zealand) and I have it feeding into the CVBS#1 input of my WinTV-PVR500. I have got 22 channels set up and the guide works perfectly (using XMLTVNZ). The problem is that the Channel Numbers in MP are automatically allocated from 1 to 22 according to the order that I put the channels in the Channel Setup.

What I would like to do is set it up so that the Channel number in MP (I think it is called the Index No.) is the same as the Channel Number on the Settop Box. So for example pressing 30 on the on the remote = 30 on the STB and I get Sky Sport 1. At the moment I have to press 10 in MP and that is mapped to 30 on the STB.

So is it possible to make the MP Channel Number the same as the External Channel Number programmed for the STB?

I have attached my Config.Log and Channellist.xml files for reference.

Regards,
    Aaron Scott

rsbrux

Documentation Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • April 15, 2007
    Home Country
    Switzerland Switzerland