[solved] - Fanart handler for the plugin ShowTimes

Discussion in 'Fanart Handler' started by Jean-Marc, July 3, 2017.

  1. Jean-Marc

    Jean-Marc Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 28, 2007
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    18
    Ratings:
    +28 / 4
    Home Country:
    France France
    The plugin ShowTimes downloads fanarts into the file /... /mtsa/backdrops
    In "External Handled Fanart" why do not implement ShowTimes? it would be nice to have fanarts displayed in the home menu, same thing than with MovingPictures!
    Just a suggestion...


     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,821
    Likes Received:
    2,786
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,786 / 30
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    Fanart in ShowTimes folder has jpg or png extension?

    --
    WBR, ajs
     
  4. Jean-Marc

    Jean-Marc Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 28, 2007
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    18
    Ratings:
    +28 / 4
    Home Country:
    France France
    extensions are .jpg and the folder name is "backdrops"
    Thanks to work on it!
     
  5. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,821
    Likes Received:
    2,786
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,786 / 30
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    Without support in the skin, will not work :(

    --
    WBR, ajs
     
  6. Jean-Marc

    Jean-Marc Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 28, 2007
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    18
    Ratings:
    +28 / 4
    Home Country:
    France France
    I am using Titan extended 2 because it is possible to customize everything with Titan editor.
    For example, in the tab "basic home menu" you can chose the name displayed on the skin for the selected module, the tile image and the background option: (use single image or use fanart handler), and that for every module.
    In a previous configuration I copied (syncronized) the showtime backdrop folder with the fanart handler game folder (I don't use game) and then, in Titan editor, for the showtime module, I selected as background option "use fanart handler"and then "games" and everything worked fine!
     
  7. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,821
    Likes Received:
    2,786
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,786 / 30
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    Titan extended Knows nothing about the new properties, so it is unlikely to work

    --
    WBR, ajs
     
  8. Jean-Marc

    Jean-Marc Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 28, 2007
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    18
    Ratings:
    +28 / 4
    Home Country:
    France France
    What a pity! but why Titan extended works with MovingPictures?
     
  9. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,821
    Likes Received:
    2,786
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,786 / 30
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    Fanart Handler support Moving Pictures out of the box :)

    --
    WBR, ajs
     
  10. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,821
    Likes Received:
    2,786
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,786 / 30
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    Titan Extended now unsupported

    --
    WBR, ajs
     
  11. Jean-Marc

    Jean-Marc Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 28, 2007
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    18
    Ratings:
    +28 / 4
    Home Country:
    France France
    Why unsupported? I am using it with the last version of mediaportal (1.17) and everything works fine!
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!