[Evaluate] - Fix the "can't mimize from the title bar" bug

Discussion in 'Feature Requests' started by tlhackque, April 18, 2017.

  1. tlhackque

    tlhackque Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 3, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,580
    Likes Received:
    1,110
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,384 / 21
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    @ge2301, is this addressed by your recent updates?
     
  4. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,108
    Likes Received:
    1,536
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart (But living abroad)
    Ratings:
    +2,311 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    No, no change planned/possible here. There is no minimize commend for MP2, but also no need. If MP2 is toggled to window mode the windows controls offer a minimize button.
    upload_2019-2-20_15-48-29.png
     
  5. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,580
    Likes Received:
    1,110
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,384 / 21
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I know, but the OP wanted it also in the ‘Always on top’ one. There is the X to close, so the question is, if minimize can be added.
     
  6. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,108
    Likes Received:
    1,536
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart (But living abroad)
    Ratings:
    +2,311 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    I’ve no idea how to do that, i think it’s currently not possible and @morpheus_xx or somebody else need to answer this.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!