Help needed: 5-digit channel blaster setup (1 Viewer)

StupidPig

November 27, 2012
Home Country
United States of America United States of America
Hi everyone, I'm new to media portal and could like to have some help on how to setup the IR blaster. I'm having Dish Network Joey STB connected to my HTPC. I'm almost get everything setup, except that I can't switch to some channels. Dish changed their guide to have some channels become collapsible, and require sending 5 digits to the STB to switch to those channels. Somehow I can only get up to 4 digit send to the STB successfully. Does anyone know how to setup MP to send something like "62602" to the STB?

Thanks.

StupidPig

November 27, 2012
Home Country
United States of America United States of America
I'm currently using the ServerBlaster plugin, and configured to use Hauppauge IR blaster. I'll give TVE3 Blaster Plugin a try. Thanks.

mm1352000

Development Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • September 1, 2008
    Home Country
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Country flag
    Right, okay. Note that I'm not certain that the other plugin supports 5 digits (I don't use a blaster myself), but it wouldn't hurt to try.

Users who are viewing this thread

Similar threads

MP1 MP2 Help with TV setup DE
    I really wanted MP to work but I downloaded NextPVR and HDhomerun. HDhomerun picked up all my channels right away and I can watch them there. I don't have NextPVR working yet so I don't get any TV guide or able to record. But it's closer than I've been before. I don't understand why HDhomerun can pick up my channels and MP picks them...
    I really wanted MP to work but I downloaded NextPVR and HDhomerun. HDhomerun picked up all my channels right away and I can watch...
    I’ve looked around and this MediaPortal seems like the perfect thing for me. I just can’t seem to get it setup correctly...
    Replies
    Views