HTML for Australia? (1 Viewer)

masterpointer

Portal Member
August 13, 2015
Home Country
Australia Australia
Hi
I'm a newbie and need some help, please.

As Media Centre is no longer available in Windows 10, I've installed Media Portal which works fine with ICETV (which is too expensive)! and I wonder if anyone can tell me a) if HTML FTA program guide is available for Austalia and b) if so, is there any help available? Or any other suggestions? Please...

CyberSimian

Test Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • June 10, 2013
    Southampton
    Home Country
    United Kingdom United Kingdom

masterpointer

Portal Member
    August 13, 2015
    Home Country
    Australia Australia
    Therein lies the question! I can find programs for UK and NZ, but not for OZ.

I have tried to install the NZ version of above, but when I run the program it says it can't find the init file.

Thanks for your suggestions

mm1352000

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • September 1, 2008
    Home Country
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Australia's free-to-air DVB-T (digital terrestrial - received from an aerial) broadcasts include EPG data... so why do you need an "HTML guide"?

I have tried to install the NZ version of above, but when I run the program it says it can't find the init file.
    Sorry, no idea what you're talking about! :confused:

masterpointer

Portal Member
    August 13, 2015
    Home Country
    Australia Australia
    At the moment I'm using ICETV as the EPG for Media Portal. I was only able to incorporate that in the program because there is a comprehensive help file available of how to do that. ICETV is too expensive ($U$99 a year) and I'm trying to find a free EPG, but even if I do, I wouldn't know how to set it up unless there is some help available. That's what trying to find out..

mm1352000

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • September 1, 2008
    Home Country
    New Zealand New Zealand