Installation (TV, Radio & Titan skin installed although not selected during installation)

Discussion in '1.7.0 Pre Release' started by marttoma, April 10, 2014.

  1. marttoma
    • Premium Supporter

    marttoma MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 24, 2014
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    31
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Praha
    Ratings:
    +69 / 6
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs
    During new MP 1.7.0 installaton I selected:
    1) language - English
    2) Start with the installation now
    3) No - I will not use MediaPortal watch TV
    4) Perform and check installation
    5) LAV filters - checked
    6) Titan Extended - not checked
    7) Install



    Installation finish sucessfully.

    When I started MP, I was surprised:
    1) MP starts with Titan skin (I did not select it for installation)
    2) there is in main menu TV (I did not select it for installation)
    3) there is in main menu Radio (I did not select it for installation)


    When I press Radio button, it does not do anything. When I press any menu in TV, it does not do anything.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Titan is the default skin. Titan Extended is something different (a package of skin files for popular plugins). Just because you did not select Titan Extended doesn't mean you won't get the default skin (which happens to be Titan).
    Completely normal, no bug.

    The reason why the entries do nothing is because you chose "no I will not use MP to watch TV".
    The reason why the entries exist... well that is probably due to Titan and/or the home menu type that you have selected (basic home or standard home).
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. marttoma
    • Premium Supporter

    marttoma MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 24, 2014
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    31
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Praha
    Ratings:
    +69 / 6
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs
    Thanks for clarification regarding to Titan Extended.

    In case of entries (TV and Radio), is there any way how to removed from the menu?
     
  5. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,296
    Likes Received:
    6,248
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,269 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    I can't really answer but there is titan editor supply with extended, you can try if you can change that :)
     
    Last edited: April 11, 2014
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. marttoma
    • Premium Supporter

    marttoma MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 24, 2014
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    31
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Praha
    Ratings:
    +69 / 6
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!