LogoManager 1.0.0.1 [23-11-2015] | Page 77

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by Edalex, May 31, 2013.

  1. Franzkovic
    • Premium Supporter

    Franzkovic MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 21, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    new dll and config fixed my issue as well thank you :)


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. vuego
    • Team MediaPortal

    vuego Documentation Group

    Joined:
    August 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    655
    Occupation:
    Alchemist, Astrobiologist, Exotic dancer
    Location:
    Göteborg
    Ratings:
    +861 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Thanks, I also had to update the dll file to get LogoManager working again. Do you think it's ready to update the MPEI now?
     
  4. Edalex
    • Premium Supporter

    Edalex Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,898
    Likes Received:
    709
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saratov
    Ratings:
    +1,223 / 9
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    Sorry, guys :oops:
    I forgot to test all cases which I planned.
    In fact plugin should work now with old dll with updated config or if you add
    Code (XML):
    1. <ConfigUpdateURL> http://subversion.assembla.com/svn/mediaportal.LogoManager/trunk/LogoManager/LogoManager/LogoManager.config </ ConfigUpdateURL>
    to <settings> section of you old LogoManager.config file.
    Honestly, I'll be happy if you test it and report back. :rolleyes:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Jasmeet_181

    Jasmeet_181 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 5, 2007
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    126
    Ratings:
    +275 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    I uninstalled LogoManager and deleted the dll and config, reinstalled from MPEM and checked that it was failing as before, then updated the line in the config and it grabbed successfully. :giggle:
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  6. SpudR
    • Team MediaPortal

    SpudR Documentation Group

    Joined:
    July 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,571
    Likes Received:
    446
    Occupation:
    CTO, MD
    Location:
    Yorkshire, UK
    Ratings:
    +670 / 2
    Home Country:
    England England
    Show System Specs

    To the MPEI...
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
  7. 404

    404 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 11, 2005
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    17
    Ratings:
    +33 / 1
    Just installed v1, Replaced .dll and .conf files...First run worked fine but a re-run to replace the logo style caused MP to hang while rebuilding the cache, Killed it with task manager and on restart TV was placed in plugins, No big deal though just had to move it to home in MP plugins config.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  8. Jasmeet_181

    Jasmeet_181 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 5, 2007
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    126
    Ratings:
    +275 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    @Edalex Can you edit the Spanish config to this please?

    Code (Text):
    1.             <Package>
    2.                 <Name>Logos Españoles</Name>
    3.                 <CountryName>España</CountryName>
    4.                 <CountryName_Eng>Spain</CountryName_Eng>
    5.                 <BaseURL>http://subversion.assembla.com/svn/mediaportal.LogoPack-Spain/trunk/</BaseURL>
    6.                 <Logos_TV>TV/Simple200/</Logos_TV>
    7.                 <Logos_Radio>Radio/Simple200/</Logos_Radio>
    8.                 <SupportsLastModified>true</SupportsLastModified>
    9.             </Package>
    Thanks.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Edalex
    • Premium Supporter

    Edalex Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,898
    Likes Received:
    709
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saratov
    Ratings:
    +1,223 / 9
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    Ok, i'll try in evening

    Отправлено с моего Redmi 3S через Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  10. Edalex
    • Premium Supporter

    Edalex Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,898
    Likes Received:
    709
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saratov
    Ratings:
    +1,223 / 9
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    @Jasmeet_181 I've committed the change, please, check. I assume it was subfolders change.
    Also I've switched Australian pack to http. It was the last one with https.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  11. Jasmeet_181

    Jasmeet_181 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 5, 2007
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    126
    Ratings:
    +275 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    Thanks Edalex, its working. Vasilich will be after you for changing the formatting from tabs though:LOL:

    Yeah, because I've added source folders on GitHub too.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!