Looking for simplest EPG for an RVer (1 Viewer)

Simple Simon

July 19, 2016
Home Country
United States of America United States of America
I'm an RVer and move around a lot. I have been hanging onto Win7 WMC for it's ease of use but am expecting any support for it to go away and am not happy that the last day for Win10 upgrade is coming fast.

I thought MP would be a good substitute but the many options in the set up are driving me nuts. I've been almost non stop for 3 days trying to get a new setup to work with little luck. I'm a noob at most of this (including Win10 of which I now have) and the terms in most of the other posts go over my head so I can barely follow along.

Hear is what I'm trying to use.

HDHomerun connect. (dual ATSC over the air networked tuner box). I can see that it is working as I can see the channels listing and even watch the TV through MP. It shows as 4 TV servers though as 2 ATSC and 2 QAM (later of which I am not trying.

Windows 10 on a new but small computer.

MP1 as I tried MP2 and saw in a forum that this might work better due to being more tried and true.

Schedules Direct (SD) as I thought that this would be the easiest way to find channels when I move (about every 2 weeks) by just changing zip codes. I selected my Zip code and OTA and saw a channel lineup that looks like what I can see on my TV. I'm still in my free trial. Now I'm pretty sure this is installed right but may not be configured right. There seems to be no details in the Wiki for SD, and I'm not sure of what I'm doing wrong. I think it's installed to the right folder as I can see SchedulesDirect EPG client and even have it enabled in the list of plugins. Clicking on the plugin I can enter my SD Username and Password. I have tried several options in the TV Server configuration and probably hosed it up good.