Mediaportal PVR Hostname in KODI (1 Viewer)

Wayne McNamara

June 28, 2015
Home Country
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Hello,

This is my first time posting here so let me first start by saying hi!

I have been trawling through the forums trying to find an answer to an issue I have but so far no luck.

Here is a brief overview of my setups:

Media Server running Windows 7 with KODI (Helix 14.2). This also has Mediaportal TV Server running a Dual DVB-S satellite card.

Client 1 - Windows 7 with KODI (Helix 14.2) & Mediaportal PVR Client - (Working perfectly with full access to TV channels from the server).

Client 2 -.Windows 7 with KODI (Helix 14.2) & Mediaportal PVR Client (Currently not working)

My current problem:

Client 2 is setup exactly the same as client 1 however whenever I enter the IP address of the TV server in the Hostname section of the Mediaportal PVR in KODI it never seems to save the information. When entering the Hostname and clicking OK it says the PVR service needs to restart. After going back into the configuration settings the Hostname is again blank.

Things I have tried:

Re-installing the Mediaportal PVR service.
Restting the PVR Database.
Doing a fresh install of KODI.
Installed the Mediaportal standalone client to check it works. It works perfectly with full access to all channels.
Have tried to access the live TV from within KODI but is says cannot access e:\livetvbuffer etc. This would indicate that it is looking for the folder locally due to not having the hostname saved. Both folders Livetv Buffer and Timeshift are shared and fully accessible to Client 2.

I am at a complete loss of what to try next. If anyone has any suggestions it would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks in advance.

mm1352000

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • September 1, 2008
    Home Country
    New Zealand New Zealand

Owlsroost

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • October 28, 2008
    Cambridge
    Home Country
    Hello,