MP 2 - Request to add an additional TV series Filename protocal (1 Viewer)

pwhammer

April 10, 2020
Home Country
United States of America United States of America
I've been utilizing Media Portal 1 for about 10 years now. It is a great program, so I thank you for all of your hard work over the years.

I was looking into updating to MP 2 but when I ran a test it did not recognize the format that I have used with download tv series information with MP-TV Series (that I've used for 10 years on MP 1 Successfully). I have 1,000 of tv episodes that I recorded off tv and removed the commercials. So I'm dreading going through and changing the format to one that is recognized.

Today I use Series Name - #### For example:
Young Sheldon - 319 => translate Young Sheldon, season 3, episode 19
Modern Family - 1110 => translate Modern Family, season 11, episode 10

It would be great if you could add this to the protocol used to download series information from the web (for example Welcome - TheTVDB.com)

Any feedback positive or negative would be appreciated.

Users who are viewing this thread

Similar threads

This is not possible if it is a self made series, like personal travel videos etc.
This is not possible if it is a self made series, like personal travel videos etc.
Hi! I have videos that I want to show in TV-Series, such as personal TV series and educational series. As some examples I have...
Replies
Views
Good job, nice release as usual (y)
Good job, nice release as usual (y)
We are proud to present MediaPortal 2.4 MediaPortal 2.4 is a full-blown media center software that addresses most common user...
Replies
Views
We are proud to present MediaPortal 2.3.1 MediaPortal 2.3.1 is a full-blown media center software that addresses the most common user requirements out of the box. Aside from its support for Live TV and Radio, it offers a complete media server for music, movies, and TV shows. Info is automatically downloaded from various sources to...