MP RC3 & WIN7 Audio problem (1 Viewer)

Bakafish

May 22, 2010
Home Country
South Africa South Africa
Hi guys

Im relatively new to Media portal and by no means a technical person,so bear with me. On that note..My problem is as follows.

Ive recently installed MP RC3 on Win7 and play all my videos with Moving Pictures and MP TV Series, I have no issues at all with video playback using the internal player, be it DivX/XviD/,720.1080 all plays perfectly fine. My problems occurs with audio playback.

Im Using a PCI 5.1 sound card with 5.1 surround sound pc speakers.
When playing video the audio playback is Dampened\soft. No Sync Issues just Awfully soft! The Sound effects are loud but any speech is soft. i have to crank the volume to max, when there is a sound effect like and explosion then it deafens me! Some videos play perfectly fine.... 90% with dampened audio though.In fact all my HD movies has this problem. I followed the media portal codec guide for codec install.

When switching to an external player (VLC) their are no audio problems. The problem with VLC..i have choppy 1080p playback.

I have however noticed that Win7 launches its own Volume mixer for MP, Ie i cannot control Master Volume within MP. I'm not sure if this could be a problem. I have attached screen shots of my codec setup.

Any help will be appreciated.... Im stumped

Attachments

• Codecs.jpg
    Codecs.jpg
    62.8 KB
  • Post Processing.jpg
    Post Processing.jpg
    55.5 KB
  • MP.jpg
    MP.jpg
    105.2 KB

geov

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • November 1, 2006
    Cape Town
    Home Country
    Welcome...